Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Flashed HTC Evo from Sprint to Cricket

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0

    Flashed HTC Evo from Sprint to Cricket

    I recently had a shop flash my HTC evo from Sprint to Cricket. Everything went well and the talk/text/and 3G internet all work. The thing is that Google Maps, Android market, and streaming videos, don't work.

    If I wanted to revert back to Sprint and sign up with Sprint, how do I go about getting my phone back to how it was?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0
    Anybody know where to get started?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    1,843
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have no idea, but did the shop backup any of the carrier files?
    How is it that we give up houses, businesses and bank accounts when we want a divorce but can't part with a couple of hundred bucks to find cellphone bliss?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Nashville
    Posts
    49
    Device(s)
    Samsung Glyde
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    If the shop didn't get market apps working, they aren't a good shop. It is possible to get market apps (Cricket 3G) to work on the Evo...very similar to on the Droid Eris.

    PM me if you want more info. Also, you can revert back to Sprint...just need to flash a Sprint PRL back to the phone...and undo what the Cricket shop did. Sprint will probably do this for you.

    Quote Originally Posted by j187sd View Post
    I recently had a shop flash my HTC evo from Sprint to Cricket. Everything went well and the talk/text/and 3G internet all work. The thing is that Google Maps, Android market, and streaming videos, don't work.

    If I wanted to revert back to Sprint and sign up with Sprint, how do I go about getting my phone back to how it was?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0

    Check out my toot

    Full tutorial here (scroll down to my post). Please note that MMS is still not working.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    just RESET it completely

Similar Threads

  1. FS: Sprint Touch Pro 2 Flashed to Cricket -- $290
    By th3b055 in forum Non GSM phone Buy/Sell/Trade
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-27-2010, 11:19 AM
  2. Sprint Samsung M520 flashed to Cricket WAP DOESNT WORK
    By thesageman96 in forum Cricket/AIO
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-10-2010, 12:35 PM
  3. v9m flashed to cricket anyway to use as modem?
    By whitefatboy2k in forum Motorola PC Software/Drivers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-26-2009, 03:35 PM
  4. Can the Rumor 2 be flashed to cricket?
    By imacg32007 in forum Virgin Mobile USA
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-15-2009, 02:47 PM
  5. Replies: 28
    Last Post: 11-26-2009, 05:45 PM

Bookmarks