Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: HTC HD2/TP2 local weather update and location services not function on 3G any more.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    TX,US
    Posts
    3,229
    Carrier(s)
    at&t
    Feedback Score
    0

    HTC HD2/TP2 local weather update and location services not function on 3G any more.

    We got 3G speed boost, 6M down and 1M up now.
    but HTC HD2/TP2 local weather cannot update, and the location services (Google maps) not function on 3G any more.
    when switch to Wi-Fi or EDGE, it works again.
    It looks like TMO 3G network got messed up something.
    T-Mobile - the largest fake 4G network in Americas

    HTC HD2 Speed on 3G/HSDPA

    T-mobile 3G/H or Pharos 137

    My broadband speed


    My WM phone is the best GPS now, say good bye junk Andriod

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Washington DC
    Posts
    1,007
    Device(s)
    T-Mobile Touch Pro 2
    Carrier(s)
    T-mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    What ROM are you using? I had a problem with Bing not working on 3g at first on my TP2 then it just started working again.
    Try changing the bands a few times and see if that helps.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    TX,US
    Posts
    3,229
    Carrier(s)
    at&t
    Feedback Score
    0
    it could be regional issue.
    but many users reported same issue on T-mobile forums and XDA-developers since Jun 14.
    http://forums.t-mobile.com/t5/HTC-HD...ing/m-p/393491
    and http://forums.t-mobile.com/t5/HTC-HD...-3g/m-p/394069
    Last edited by CoolPhone; 06-16-2010 at 08:32 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    TX,US
    Posts
    3,229
    Carrier(s)
    at&t
    Feedback Score
    0
    Almost a week, I just traveled back from outside country.
    the local weather still cannot get updated when in 3G/H, Google map location can locate correctly now !

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    TX,US
    Posts
    3,229
    Carrier(s)
    at&t
    Feedback Score
    0
    Now, everything is back to normal.
    weather update works again.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    bronx, NY
    Posts
    401
    Device(s)
    tp2
    Carrier(s)
    tmo
    Feedback Score
    0
    having the same problem weather only updates on wi fi

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    @ Coolphone

    What GPS NAV software is that at the bottom of your signatures?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    3,116
    Device(s)
    T-Mobile HTC HD2
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    We got 3G speed boost, 6M down and 1M up now.
    Really? Nothing has changes in NYC. Still 1.5 down and turtle speed up.
    United States of America 1776 - 2001 RIP

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    TX,US
    Posts
    3,229
    Carrier(s)
    at&t
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Deke218 View Post
    Really? Nothing has changes in NYC. Still 1.5 down and turtle speed up.
    they limit the speed in NYC , i guess.
    i was working in EWR area last few months, the 3G (and fake 4G) are very really pretty slow.
    when I came back to DFW are, 6M down anytime!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    277
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hey coolphone, I tried to send you a private message and your inbox is full. Can I ask you a question privately somehow?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    TX,US
    Posts
    3,229
    Carrier(s)
    at&t
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sdhofo View Post
    Hey coolphone, I tried to send you a private message and your inbox is full. Can I ask you a question privately somehow?
    Sorry; I did not read ur post, I just cleaned my PM box

Similar Threads

  1. Weather widget location problem.
    By minus208 in forum HTC
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-24-2010, 08:45 PM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-25-2010, 04:06 PM
  3. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-27-2010, 11:57 AM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-05-2010, 03:37 PM
  5. [Touch Pro][Location/Weather] Getting it set up.
    By Laderius in forum Cricket/AIO
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-10-2010, 02:21 PM

Bookmarks