Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: TM506 and t-zones

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    153
    Feedback Score
    0

    TM506 and t-zones

    Last May I was able to use t-zones to read Yahoo and Google mail on my TM506. I tried yesterday to read mail. Yahoo worked but Google didn't. When I tried Google mail I got the message to subscribe to a data plan. I entered the internet2 and epc APN and tried both. Neither worked. Is this feature gone forever?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    13,494
    Feedback Score
    0
    T-Mobile offers access to very few sites without subscribing to a data plan. Yahoo is apparently one they still offer.

    If you only occasionally check your email, you can subscribe to the $1.99 per MB plan that is only charged when you actually use it. Otherwise a data plan costs $10 per month for unlimited usage.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    The O.C.
    Posts
    5,656
    Device(s)
    Google Nexus 5
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by rfutscher View Post
    Last May I was able to use t-zones to read Yahoo and Google mail on my TM506. I tried yesterday to read mail. Yahoo worked but Google didn't. When I tried Google mail I got the message to subscribe to a data plan. I entered the internet2 and epc APN and tried both. Neither worked. Is this feature gone forever?
    Are you talking about T-Zones/web2go portal or T-Zones data plan? If you have T-Zones data plan, everything should work with epc APN. May be the T-Zones server is down and you can't connect.
    Phone History: Samsung Galaxy Note 2 | HTC Sensation 4G | Google Nexus One | HTC HD2 | Nokia 5230 Nuron | Nokia N900 | BB Curve 8900 | iPhone 3G | Google Ion | Nokia 5800XM | Nokia E71-2 | T-Mobile G1 | iPhone 2G

    My Feedbacks: eBay | Heatware | HoFo

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    13,494
    Feedback Score
    0
    Based upon his error message, I assumed he was talking about the portal.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    153
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by bachviet View Post
    Are you talking about T-Zones/web2go portal or T-Zones data plan? If you have T-Zones data plan, everything should work with epc APN. May be the T-Zones server is down and you can't connect.
    No data plan, just the portal. The link to Gmail is listed under the email/IM sub page. If it is listed It should work.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    13,494
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by rfutscher View Post
    If it is listed It should work.
    Some of the links you see in the portal require the $1.99/MB plan to access.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    TX,US
    Posts
    3,229
    Carrier(s)
    at&t
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wirelessly posted (Opera/9.80 (J2ME/MIDP; Opera Mini/4.2.13918/19.892; U; en) Presto/2.5.25)

    tzone works perfectly on my tm506
    T-Mobile - the largest fake 4G network in Americas

    HTC HD2 Speed on 3G/HSDPA

    T-mobile 3G/H or Pharos 137

    My broadband speed


    My WM phone is the best GPS now, say good bye junk Andriod

Similar Threads

  1. T-Mobile T-Zones?
    By sar840t2 in forum Android
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-13-2010, 02:45 AM
  2. Mytouch and T-zones
    By nexus14 in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-16-2010, 12:22 PM
  3. CNN down on T~Zones/Web2Go?
    By SnowyWhite in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 05-05-2010, 03:36 PM
  4. 5.99 T-Zones?
    By dyce in forum Maemo/Meego
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11-20-2009, 03:11 PM
  5. No more T-zones for prepaid?
    By kshowtime in forum T-Mobile prepaid
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 10-12-2009, 12:17 PM

Bookmarks