Thread: Samsung r451c white screen of death and copying contacts.

Feedback Score

Samsung r451c white screen of death and copying contacts.

Ive been using the phone for 7 months with no issue. I go to use the phone and the display starts flickering. Then the display goes completely white. Fortunately, the phone has a 1 yr warranty. I call ST to get a replacement and cust service has me on the phone for almost an hour as they go through the debug/resolution process. Nothing fixed it.

The warranty process is that Ive got to send in the old phone b4 they send the replacement. That sucks. Looks like I will be out of a phone for 10 days. 3-5 days for the package info to send in and another 5 days to get the new phone out to me.

The other problem is that all my contacts are on the old phone and I cant read them off. ST tells me that I have to manually copy them off with a broken display. Good luck with that!

I have a microSD card, is there anyway to copy contacts to that?

Regards,
    TJ

Phone
    LG Optimus V
    Carrier
    Virgin Mobile USA
    Feedback Score
    About the only way to do it would be using Bluetooth to a PC. It will be extremely difficult without the display working. If you can find a friend with the same model phone, you could go through the steps on that phone, and as you are doing that, duplicate the key presses on the one with no display.

Feedback Score
    thanks for the response. I will try to hand copy contacts manually. I find that the display works intermittently enough to get the info down. It may be a heat thing... If the phone isnt used, the display works for 30-60 sec before it whites out.

Phone
    SAMSUNG t401g & r451c
    Carriers
    STRAIGHTTALK (vzw)
    Feedback Score
    Wirelessly posted (samsung sch-r451c: r451[TF268435458908196422000000014238951097] UP.Browser/6.2.3.8 (GUI) MMP/2.0)

Quote Originally Posted by tj90