Thread: One-Way Method to Switch from Verizon to Page Plus, Keeping the Same Phone and Number

Feedback Score

One-Way Method to Switch from Verizon to Page Plus, Keeping the Same Phone and Number

I'm a newbie to Page Plus. I appreciate the great info from the gurus of this forum.

My current Verizon contract has expired. Right now it's still active and in a month-to-month service status. I'm planing to switch from Verizon to Page Plus.

I have a situation I'd like to know if there's an easy solution.

I believe my current Verizon cell phone is competible with Page Plus service. I intend to keep both my phone and my phone number. Is there any direct one-step method available that I can switch the service from Verizon to Page Plus on my current phone? Or do I have to go through the traditional three-step methods which being (1) Find a spare phone and activiate the Page Plus service on it. (2) Request to port my number from my current cell phone to the spare phone. (3) Request an ESN exchange and move Page Plus service and my number from the spare phone back to my current cell phone?

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Carrier
    Page Plus
    Feedback Score
    Just go to page plus's official website. Shop Online => Activate, and then select "I want to activate a phone and port my current phone number". Fill out the form and submit. Your phone should be ready to do the OTA activation in a couple of minutes, since you are porting from Verizon. Make sure you make at least one out going call after the OTA activation to actually activate the service. And you account will be credited $2.

Phones
    Motorola v120c
    Motorola v120t
    Carriers
    PagePlus CDMA
    Feedback Score