Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Thread: How to set the unanswer call forward delay to 30s?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    66
    Phone
    HTC Desire
    Carrier
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0

    How to set the unanswer call forward delay to 30s?

    I tried 4 phones but all get unexpected response from server if I tried to change the delay time to 30sec instead of the default 20s.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Vancouver/Richmond
    Posts
    3,536
    Carrier
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Set by the network. Can't change.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    GTA, Canada
    Posts
    1,252
    Phone
    Samsung Nexus S, Samsung Tab 10.1 3G
    Carrier
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ians View Post
    I tried 4 phones but all get unexpected response from server if I tried to change the delay time to 30sec instead of the default 20s.
    Rogers doesn't want you to be able to ruin your phone account, so they block the official world wide standard of changing the number of rings. I'm sure they know best...not!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    1,041
    Carrier
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    If you do not have voicemail then the number of rings can be changed.

    *61*(10 digit number)*11*ss# - ss represents number of seconds to wait before transfer. Can be increments of 5 seconds up to 30.

    ##61# - cancel forward.
    ---

    Anything I say is my own opinion based on speculation. It does not represent the views of my employer.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    GTA, Canada
    Posts
    1,252
    Phone
    Samsung Nexus S, Samsung Tab 10.1 3G
    Carrier
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sansaman View Post
    If you do not have voicemail then the number of rings can be changed.
    *61*(10 digit number)*11*ss# - ss represents number of seconds to wait before transfer. Can be increments of 5 seconds up to 30.
    ##61# - cancel forward.
    ACK!
    Who doesn't have voicemail?

    Interesting to note that it works without voicemail.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    1,041
    Carrier
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    I for one don't have voicemail. My plan includes thousand text messages so all I purchased is call display.

    it is only supposed to work without voicemail because calls not answered or while not in coverage should go to voicemail.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Metro Vancouver{Surrey BC} (Desi/Apna Town)
    Posts
    2,355
    Carriers
    (Bell HSDPA&EVDO onPostPaid&PrePaid)
    [Telus Pre-Paid CDMA on 1x(Best Prepaid option in market)]
    Feedback Score
    0
    As other have said it doesn't work if you have Voice Mail

    To the Poster who said who doesn't have Voice Mail, you will be amazed how many people hate voice mail, My Plan in my Signature includes voice mail but had it removed cuz I hate it, I also have 2 Wind Lines that come with Voice Mail had it disabled..

    I also have Virgin Mobile & Bell Pre-Paid & they both come with voice mail, I called in numerous times to have it removed and they said they can't remove it, so I have no choice with them.

    I also have 4 Chatr $45 Unlimited Lines & the first thing I did was to have my voice mail removed.
    My Month to Month Bell Plan on HSPA/EVDO
    15000 Outgoing Seconds a Month(250Min), Unlimited Incoming Calls, Unlimited eve&weekend 6pmto8am,Unlimited Text From Canada to Canada&USA Incld LandLine, Unlimited FWDing, Enhanced Voice Mail, Caller ID, Conference Calling/Call Waiting, If I go over my 15000 Seconds (Extra seconds are 2.5c for every 15 seconds)=10c a Min, Canadian LD 2c for every 15 Seconds=8c a min, USA LD = 3.5c for every 15 Seconds=15c a min,
    $22 a month + BC Taxes @ 12%

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3,049
    Carrier
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by psgill2873 View Post
    To the Poster who said who doesn't have Voice Mail, you will be amazed how many people hate voice mail, My Plan in my Signature includes voice mail but had it removed cuz I hate it, I also have 2 Wind Lines that come with Voice Mail had it disabled..
    So you can disable it without actually changing your plan/value pack? I would like to do this, but the CSR whom I spoke to said it's impossible. What should I say to have this done? Could I call back any time and have it unblocked?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    1,041
    Carrier
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DataDude View Post
    So you can disable it without actually changing your plan/value pack? I would like to do this, but the CSR whom I spoke to said it's impossible. What should I say to have this done? Could I call back any time and have it unblocked?
    Ask the rep to "exclude" the voicemail feature. It will be either VM31 for basic or VM36 for enhanced.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    2,291
    Carrier
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wirelessly posted (HP iPAQ: BlackBerry9700/5.0.0.442 Profile/MIDP-2.1 Configuration/CLDC-1.1 VendorID/107)

    I have my voice mail excluded from the value pack, just tell them u want it to be excluded or disable

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3,049
    Carrier
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Thanks for the info guys.

    Dumb question: does excluding voicemail completely turn it off (i.e. I'll lose all my messages) or does it simply instruct Rogers to not transfer calls to voicemail?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    GTA, Canada
    Posts
    1,252
    Phone
    Samsung Nexus S, Samsung Tab 10.1 3G
    Carrier
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by psgill2873 View Post
    To the Poster who said who doesn't have Voice Mail, you will be amazed how many people hate voice mail, My Plan in my Signature includes voice mail but had it removed cuz I hate it, I also have 2 Wind Lines that come with Voice Mail had it disabled..
    Ok some hate, but I think the vast majority use it and most need it. I need it as I'm often too busy to take calls at work and voicemail takes those calls for me. Friends know I may be working so they don't leave a message unless it's important. Others, like telemarketers get to enjoy my voicemail.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    GTA, Canada
    Posts
    1,252
    Phone
    Samsung Nexus S, Samsung Tab 10.1 3G
    Carrier
    Rogers Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by DataDude View Post
    Thanks for the info guys.
    Dumb question: does excluding voicemail completely turn it off (i.e. I'll lose all my messages) or does it simply instruct Rogers to not transfer calls to voicemail?
    Excluding it effectively removes the option from your plan. You can no longer access the messages or turn it back on without contacting the carrier. You should be aware that many voicemail plans have an option to turn it off temporarily and not answer calls for you. And with my Android phone, I can turn off the forwarding of unanswered/busy calls to voicemail.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    6
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sansaman View Post
    If you do not have voicemail then the number of rings can be changed.

    *61*(10 digit number)*11*ss# - ss represents number of seconds to wait before transfer. Can be increments of 5 seconds up to 30.

    ##61# - cancel forward.
    Thank you so much for this information. Why this is not documented by Rogers blows my mind.
    Last edited by greg0ire; 10-19-2010 at 11:21 AM.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    2,994
    Phone
    7290
    Carrier
    Rogers, PostPaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sansaman View Post
    *61*(10 digit number)*11*ss# - ss represents number of seconds to wait before transfer.
    Cool data point. Thx for that, added it to:
    s://RogersWatch.wordpress.com/GSMcodes

    Can be increments of 5 seconds up to 30.
    Hmmm, at 6 secs per ring+silence cycle* that's 5 rings max.

    Rog is so lame with their limitations on setting/max's for # rings for CF & VM.

    * Cool database: http://www.3amsystems.com/wireline/t...ry=33&kTone=34

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. How do I call forward to my voicemail?
    By e71wpg in forum Rogers Wireless
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-08-2011, 06:54 PM
  2. Call Forwarding & Call Forward No Answer/Busy
    By offthegrid in forum Locus Telecomm (H2O/O2 Wireless)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-24-2010, 03:59 PM
  3. we apologize for the delay in answering your call...
    By live_strong in forum Rogers Wireless
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 08-27-2010, 07:28 PM
  4. Call forward to Msg Centre
    By kklondike in forum TELUS Mobility
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-07-2010, 06:25 AM
  5. Delay when connecting a call
    By 4merly_blucific in forum Rogers Wireless
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-12-2009, 09:51 AM

Bookmarks