Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 67

Thread: Sanyo Kyocera ZIO M6000 - Cricket - Reset?

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    East Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States, 110524365633161, East Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0
    Went to Cricket and they toll me to try your user name and the password null (it's the default password for the pattern lock) ... it worked for me ...
    Last edited by Hemiman0473; 09-10-2010 at 08:37 AM. Reason: more info

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    11
    Carrier
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0

    How to reset the zio to factory defaults

    To factory reset the phone do this it works 100% for me and its different then the reset in the sd card settings.
    First and formost you want to write down your phones connection numbers and keep these numbers for future use in case you have to reset you phone again

    1) Back up your contacts apps ringtones and anything else you dont want to lose
    2) Goto dialer and enter ##626* it will automaticly goto a new screen (if the four time use limit has been reached you will be prompted to enter the SPC Service Programming Code (000000 thats 6 0's) correct entry of the SPC shall reset the four time use counter and provide access to the NAM programming menu)
    3) Click on view write down the MDN (which is your phone number) the MIN and the CDMA HOME SID number you will need all 3 numbers to reprogram your phone

    After that follow the next steps

    1) Goto dialer then press ##4357* it will goto a new screen automaticly
    2) Select view
    3) Scroll all the way to the bottom and click reset
    4) The enter MSL CODE dialog box pops up enter 000000 thats 6 0's click ok
    5) A Dialog box pops up saying Reset Defualt? This operation will reset your phone to factory defults. All personal information will be lost. do you want to continue? click on yes or cancel once you click yes the phone will restart and a new screen will pop up saying its restoring the defualts then the phone will reboot once or twice
    6) After your back at your desktop on your phone goto dialer and enter ##626*
    7) Click on edit
    8) A dialog box will pop up asking for the Subsidy Code Enter 333333 thats 6 3's
    9) Click on MDN and enter your phone number do not put any - between the numbers click ok
    10) Click on MIN and enter the number you wrote down in the first step above before you resetted your phone (remember no -) click ok
    11) Click on CDMA Home SID and enter the 1 to 5 digit number click ok
    12) When you have enter all 3 fields press the back arrow on the phone then click on done the phone may or may not reset
    13) After your back at your desktop on your phone goto dialer and type in *228 send and let the phone go thru the programing when its done it will ask you to press any key to reboot do so (note you have to program your mdn min and your cdma home sid or the over the air software programing (*228) will not work once your phone is done booting up go head and put in your contacts and your apps and ringtones and your done.

    That is how you do a factory reset the reset option in the sd card, usb mass storage & phone storage the reset in this menu only resets and deletes user data only like apps contacts recived and sent calls list but settings and everything else will stay the same so if your having a settings problem or you are locked out of the phone this option will not fix it but the instructions i gave above will fix it as it has for me just follow all the steps to a t and you will be back in use of your phone.

    **NOTE** All this was found thru internet searches i just typed it all out in easy to understand instructions and from my memory like where i said it may or may not reboot the phone as i cant remember if it did or not but if it dont just continue to the next step all information was found thru bing if you need any help leave a message here and ill reply here.
    Last edited by SnakeFist; 09-10-2010 at 07:05 AM.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    52
    Carriers
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    SnakeFist,

    Awesome post so cheers to that mate!

    Unfortunately, I tried this method and it failed on another customer I had. It seems once the phone has had more than 4 failed attempts of trying to login through the G-Mail Email Client System it will not allow the user to override or go into any other screen or menu.

    Finally my outbursts of profanity and late night drinking have been answered. As a premium dealer I will be given a program "cleverly" titled:

    ------M6000 Unlock------

    According to the program it allows a user to connect the Kyocera Zio directly through the supplied USB Transfer Cable (comes with the box) and reset's the phone but with a few simple clicks vs. holding down 11 different key combinations or entering in bizarre numbers.

    I am hoping once I aquire this I can share this program for all Zio user's in case they need to perform a master clear or reset for there phone should they have problems in the future.

    *Side Note*

    ANDROID 2.1 will be available sometime this year (even though the year is getting close to over haha) There have been some rumors speculating that Kyocera is working on the release smacking the label of "coming soon" to a Zio near you. I think once this is done android users will be much more satisfied with the features 2.1 offers and the added stability. I am hoping Kyocera learned there lesson because trying to log back into this phone with no reset/backdoor option upon releasing the phone caused them to lose sales.


    ************************************************** *************

    I will keep you all posted with the latest on the UNLOCK M6000 program.

    Oh and Kyocera..if your reading this..try this for the next phone..just a suggestion.

    "The first rule of fightclub, you do not speak about fightclub"

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    52
    Carriers
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    Just had a customer walk in. This worked like a charm.

    It's funny how I found the answers through Howard Forums and not through the actual company who I quote told me..

    "we have no idea"

    Thank you for your knowledge

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    11
    Carrier
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by treger69 View Post
    Just had a customer walk in. This worked like a charm.

    It's funny how I found the answers through Howard Forums and not through the actual company who I quote told me..

    "we have no idea"

    Thank you for your knowledge
    sorry my post was useless i didnt know about google locking you out but u would think after say 20 or 30 minutes if u enter the right user name and password it would let u in come to think of it sounds to me that it "may" not of been his/hers since he/she tryed 4 times to get in and couldnt if it was his/hers 9 times out of 10 he/she would of known the user name and password just a thought and i may be reading into this to much as i have some one do that to me when i worked at a cell phone reseller back in 2007 said it was his phone but it wasnt he stole it and tryed to get into the phone i didnt know it was stolen till the women came in asking if any one sold to us a blackberry cause we sold phones and bought used phones then they don buy phones now cause of that problem

    but i did root the phone and made a new boot up screen in place of the cricket logo

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    52
    Carriers
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    Ah rooting is my next project in life!

    A tutorial would be nice for the page, maybe even a video one at that.

    Any android phone is worthy of being rooted because that gives the user complete control to make it better, i.e. what the phone is actually capable of doing in the first place.

    I am really looking forward to Android 2.1. I have another phone on verizon (droid 1) just got froyo but know for a fact the Kyocera Zio specs aren't up to par to run froyo at all.

    Yeah wireless resellers meet some interesting people..the stories I could share haha

    Example: Customer walks in. Customer wants to unlock phone.

    I type in number.

    Different Name.

    I ask there name.

    They say its there cousin.

    CLASSIC.

    Well hope to hear back from you on how you rooted it, even if you can just give me some pointers. I am looking to root my Droid as well and overlock it to 900MHz

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    14
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by treger69 View Post
    Ah rooting is my next project in life!
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=769571

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    4
    Feedback Score
    0
    Just thought I'd say I also am locked out of Cricket Zio. I did the wrong unlock pattern then accidentally pressed "I forgot my password". Holding down the (up volume, green phone, roller ball, and red phone button) Doesn't work. Called 1-800-cricket and transfered to this person then transfered to that person until they transfered me to there "specialist" which was static then it hung up on me. This happened twice might I say.

    This what happens when I Hold down the (up volume, green phone, roller ball, and red phone button) It just stops there and doesn't do anything after that.

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    11
    Carrier
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ariascrlos1990 View Post
    Just thought I'd say I also am locked out of Cricket Zio. I did the wrong unlock pattern then accidentally pressed "I forgot my password". Holding down the (up volume, green phone, roller ball, and red phone button) Doesn't work. Called 1-800-cricket and transfered to this person then transfered to that person until they transfered me to there "specialist" which was static then it hung up on me. This happened twice might I say.

    This what happens when I Hold down the (up volume, green phone, roller ball, and red phone button) It just stops there and doesn't do anything after that.

    Take the battery out for 30 secs and then put it back in and turn on the phone try entering the correct lock patteren or click on forgot patteren and enter your g-mail user name and password the correct one im taking a stab in the dark here like any account secured with a password it probably locks you out for having to many incorrect attempts thus locking the phone thinking it is trying to be hacked not saying you are just saying its a possibility, alot of systems are like this for example this forum does that u put the wrong password in to many times and it stops you from trying for a certain amount of time so try again after 24 hours has passed trying to soon my reset the time limit for it so to be sure 24 hours has passed as a rule of thumb wait 25 hours to be sure.

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    23
    Feedback Score
    0
    so i got my first bricked zio due to the gmail password being incorrectly entered. we tried waiting 25 hours and reset the pass but still no go. i tried the reset procedure several times but could not get past the fast boot mode. i would kill for further suggestions.

    the corporate store in our area is just telling customers that they must purchase new phones so they are no help.

    i think that the internal code name for this phone was originally txtm8 II.

    at least the messager touch is panning out to be a decent phone. i'm not letting anymore customers purchase the zio.

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    District Heights, Maryland, United States
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0

    Angry please help

    alright so here is my situation. phone pocket locked on me and says to many pattern attempts. now i am stuck with the whole invalid username and password problem. i know the pattern if i could get back to that screen to use it. typing null as a password does not work nor does holding the volume up then send + trackball + end key. that just leaves me at the usb fastboot screen. this has turned into the most expensive paper weight i have ever owned. any help would be greatly appreciated

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    52
    Carriers
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hello Zio Forum,

    I hope no one has done what I did to the last Zio that entered my store..which was throw it ar a wall.

    This test proved that it could take a beating...so Kyocera did do something right *gasp*

    To help assist everyone out I will try best as I can to answer all of your questions.

    UPDATE: I spoke to a Kyocera Special Services Technician and he has informed me that there will be an M6000 Unlock Tool software that will be distributed to Authorized Dealer Stores and other Cricket Dealer Stores. The other information remains confidential until they can officially release the program that it is indeed "working".

    On that note, to issue some advice

    @arias,

    Well this is exactly what I got when I helped a customer with there phone about 5 minutes ago. The process is done in a sequential order. Unfortunately everytime I go to through the 1923423 steps it doesn't work for me anymore.

    Here are my thoughts:

    1)Does it vibrate twice once you have done the volume up, send key, tracball, end key? Press and hold until it does

    2)Since it is loading the USBFastboot screen it wasn't done correctly, so try the steps again. If all else fails take it to a Corporate Store near you and they should be able to swap you out with a new one (note might also get a new number, but at this point who cares right?)


    @edsmed,

    Trust me I feel your pain, its like trying to make a donkey move out of the street

    Or listening to a Justin Bieber Song on repeat at a high volume. just painful

    Well here is some advice for you good sir,

    1) Recommend the phone to customers! All you have to do before they leave is set up the GMAIL account in the intial setup and write it down that way you are in now way liable for a customer's mistake.

    *SIDE NOTE: personally..I tried to put the phone in airplane mode..and you have to go through a couple menus and button sequences to get to that option. Some customers have said it goes into that mode automatically. I hardly believe that since you have to physically push that option. And why would you push that option! ahh I am having a rough day. Back to the forum.

    2) The phone is still a great phone for running Android 1.6. They really need to update the phone to at least 2.0 or 2.1 to unleash the true potential of the Android OS. I also noticed it does not support Voice Commands. This was a big dissapointment and I made a sidenote for Kyocera get there act together and make a phone that actually has useful features.

    @DocJack

    Man, we are all on the same boat my friend. Unfortunately this is all I have to say:

    1)BANG HEAD HERE

    2)Try going to a corporate stores, they should be able to work something out if you cause a scene or uproar. March in there and demand a new phone! I had a customer determined to get a new Zio replacement and he got one, not one penny came out of his pocket. He later came back to the store and thanked me for pushing him to go the extra step.

    Hope some of this alleviates some stress I will be posting my lastest photoshop creation shortly. Just a quick 5 minute photo expression of how I feel about this phone.

    Good luck to everyone,

    Chris

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    52
    Carriers
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0














    Anyone else have a picture of there bricked Zio feel free to share! I will try to get a screenshot of the FORMAT & CLEAR CONTENT screen. This is the screen you want to see if you have done it correctly which will reformat the phone and remove the lock.

    *This will remove all previous e-mails, messages, and contents of the phone! Be advised this restarts and reformats the phone to factory default settings.

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    4
    Feedback Score
    0
    I had to take it to a corporate cricket store. They some how got it to master reset (he wouldn't tell me how he did it) after that was done (like 20mins later) It was still locked. So he just gave brand a new Zio.

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    11
    Carrier
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by treger69 View Post
    Hello Zio Forum,

    I hope no one has done what I did to the last Zio that entered my store..which was throw it ar a wall.

    This test proved that it could take a beating...so Kyocera did do something right *gasp*

    To help assist everyone out I will try best as I can to answer all of your questions.

    UPDATE: I spoke to a Kyocera Special Services Technician and he has informed me that there will be an M6000 Unlock Tool software that will be distributed to Authorized Dealer Stores and other Cricket Dealer Stores. The other information remains confidential until they can officially release the program that it is indeed "working".

    On that note, to issue some advice

    @arias,

    Well this is exactly what I got when I helped a customer with there phone about 5 minutes ago. The process is done in a sequential order. Unfortunately everytime I go to through the 1923423 steps it doesn't work for me anymore.

    Here are my thoughts:

    1)Does it vibrate twice once you have done the volume up, send key, tracball, end key? Press and hold until it does

    2)Since it is loading the USBFastboot screen it wasn't done correctly, so try the steps again. If all else fails take it to a Corporate Store near you and they should be able to swap you out with a new one (note might also get a new number, but at this point who cares right?)


    @edsmed,

    Trust me I feel your pain, its like trying to make a donkey move out of the street

    Or listening to a Justin Bieber Song on repeat at a high volume. just painful

    Well here is some advice for you good sir,

    1) Recommend the phone to customers! All you have to do before they leave is set up the GMAIL account in the intial setup and write it down that way you are in now way liable for a customer's mistake.

    *SIDE NOTE: personally..I tried to put the phone in airplane mode..and you have to go through a couple menus and button sequences to get to that option. Some customers have said it goes into that mode automatically. I hardly believe that since you have to physically push that option. And why would you push that option! ahh I am having a rough day. Back to the forum.

    2) The phone is still a great phone for running Android 1.6. They really need to update the phone to at least 2.0 or 2.1 to unleash the true potential of the Android OS. I also noticed it does not support Voice Commands. This was a big dissapointment and I made a sidenote for Kyocera get there act together and make a phone that actually has useful features.

    @DocJack

    Man, we are all on the same boat my friend. Unfortunately this is all I have to say:

    1)BANG HEAD HERE

    2)Try going to a corporate stores, they should be able to work something out if you cause a scene or uproar. March in there and demand a new phone! I had a customer determined to get a new Zio replacement and he got one, not one penny came out of his pocket. He later came back to the store and thanked me for pushing him to go the extra step.

    Hope some of this alleviates some stress I will be posting my lastest photoshop creation shortly. Just a quick 5 minute photo expression of how I feel about this phone.

    Good luck to everyone,

    Chris




    On my zio i got voice google search and can open and call anyone by voice so i got voice cmds. It was already on my phone when i bought it. Talking caller id dont work right it stops your phone from ringing.

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Steps to reset lock code Sanyo SCP-2700
    By riccamx in forum Sanyo
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-07-2011, 01:26 PM
  2. kyocera k612 to cricket
    By grmrsan in forum Kyocera
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-11-2010, 02:12 PM
  3. Kyocera Zio M6000 Phone
    By zebeste in forum Page Plus Handset and Technical Forum
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-26-2010, 11:45 PM
  4. Kyocera Zio m6000
    By Tiansan in forum Kyocera
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-17-2010, 05:00 PM
  5. Sanyo 2700 Kyocera PST
    By cdma-unlocker in forum Sanyo
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-27-2010, 01:52 AM

Bookmarks