Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 85

Thread: HOW TO: Data on H20 Wireless with iPhone

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    425
    Phones
    Droid MAXX
    Droid MAXX
    Carrier
    Big Red
    Feedback Score
    0

    HOW TO: Data on H20 Wireless with iPhone

    Ok we can do this 2 different ways...

    OPTION 1
    You can do the simple way (and trust me) this is the mobile profile for H20...
    Download and install the link (or email it to yourself)
    This APN profile will simply add the APN and Proxy to your phone
    http://drop.io/xfjefj8


    OPTION 2 Harder Way...
    Download/Install iPhone Configuration Utility 2.2
    Click On "Configuration Profiles"
    Click On "Advanced"
    Put in the "Access Point APN"

    att.mvno

    Put in the "Proxy Server and Port"

    proxy.mvno.H2OMobileweb.com

    and in the next box to the right

    80

    Then export the profile, unsigned is fine.

    Then email to self.

    Enjoy!

    Still working on MMS....

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    77
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hi, do you have 3G speed ?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    425
    Phones
    Droid MAXX
    Droid MAXX
    Carrier
    Big Red
    Feedback Score
    0
    It is 3G however I am not going to waste any data to test it, figure I can check Facebook and get my push notifications on 30mb thats about it.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Bloomfield, MI
    Posts
    223
    Carrier
    ST Unlimited x 4 Lines
    Feedback Score
    0
    I dont know. but I feel like now we have to be tense all time for data..like we used to be for minutes..I wish "Simple Mobile" coverage was good at my house. Unlimited for $60. But how about extra data usage...I know Our Iphone will Drink a lot of data..

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    30
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thank you for this. Very nice share.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    6
    Feedback Score
    0

    Re: data on iphone

    data is working fine but mms isnt. Any luck on figuring this out. you can dial *777*1# to get your data balance. I tried changing the mms apn to att.mvno but that didnt work.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    425
    Phones
    Droid MAXX
    Droid MAXX
    Carrier
    Big Red
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yep this is not going to work for me, used 3mb already and only checked my email and facebook a couple times. I love my iphone but I hate the AT&T network.

    For the price and unlimited tlk/txt + the hope of data I was willing to live with it.
    Adding $10 for what will be 10 days aprox of data if I only use it a couple of times.... forget it.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    6
    Feedback Score
    0
    use opera web browser when using data. It compresses up to 90% I checked me mail 4 times and checked news and used less then 1/2 meg. its free on app store

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    104
    Phones
    E71
    Omnia i910
    iPhone 3G
    Carriers
    StraightTalk
    Optus 'yes'
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by The Beet View Post
    Yep this is not going to work for me, used 3mb already and only checked my email and facebook a couple times. I love my iphone but I hate the AT&T network.

    For the price and unlimited tlk/txt + the hope of data I was willing to live with it.
    Adding $10 for what will be 10 days aprox of data if I only use it a couple of times.... forget it.
    Are you using Push for email? This uses quite a bit of data as it keeps you connected. Maybe changing this to check every 15 minutes or even Manual would solve the problem. When you're limited to such a small bucket of data, sacrifices unfortunately must be made.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    6
    Feedback Score
    0
    No. If you use opera you will need to check your mail via webmail. Not that big a deal for me. I can use the mail app when I have wifi. I used opera with my omnia 910 with page plus on 50 meg a month and never used it up. I did have wifi at home and work though. If opera actually compresses up to 90% you can turn your 30 megs into 270 in theory.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    6
    Feedback Score
    0
    OK. I figured out how to get MMS working. The MMS apn should be att.mvno. All the rest is correct.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    13
    Feedback Score
    0

    i dont get it

    i am clueless about how to do this can you break down step one better. when you say install what do you mean cause when i put it in my browser it wont download. and i downloaded the configuration thing and thats a no go. does your iphone have to be jail broken or something.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    30
    Feedback Score
    0
    go to: http://drop.io/xfjefj8
    download the file(I did this to my laptop desktop)
    "email it to yourself" as an attachment
    press on the arrow in the email and it should begin to install
    good luck

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    12
    Feedback Score
    0
    please make one for blackberry bold 9000, please!!! i will be greatly appreciated

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    6
    Feedback Score
    0
    The Beet

    Can you make a new APN profile and just change the mms apn to att.mvno? As I stated earlier, with that correction both data and mms work. The problem is every time I restart my phone it reverts back to cingular. I change the info with supreme preferences 3.0 through winterboard. Thanks

Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. H2O Wireless DATA DETAILS
    By scott42086 in forum Locus Telecomm (H2O/O2 Wireless)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-18-2011, 11:11 PM
  2. [News] The Wireless Data Crunch
    By BellVictim in forum Rogers Wireless
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-05-2010, 05:36 AM
  3. Prepaid Wireless Data Connection?
    By dixonette in forum General Prepaid discussion
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-22-2010, 05:16 AM

Bookmarks