Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Switching Smartphones on ATT.

Feedback Score

Switching Smartphones on ATT.

Currently I have an Iphone, but am planning on switching cell phones. I am planning on buying an Android phone, at some point, and am curious if I can just take the sim card out of the Iphone and put it in the new android phone, and leave it at that, or do I have to inform ATT I am changing phones...

I am just curious because I know you can switch with regular phones with no problem, but I want to know if you can do that changing from smart phone to smart phone. I would still be using internet so it wouldn't be like cheating the system or anything...

Also I like both the Iphone and Android and would like to know if I could have both phones and just put the sim card in w/e I feel like using that week..

Sorry if these questions are stupid I am new to ATT and am not sure how this works. I had US cellular before and everything was taken care of at the stores...

Thanks to whoever helps me!

Carrier
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    iPhone to Android is fine; you'll get a wonky text message when you get a voicemail but aside from that you'll be ok. Blackberry is the only one that doesn't like to play nice, due to the requirement of Blackberry services to get things like email and BBM to work.
    My statements and opinions do not reflect those of my employer, AT&T Mobility. This is disclosed per FTC regulation.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by ant1pathy View Post
    iPhone to Android is fine; you'll get a wonky text message when you get a voicemail but aside from that you'll be ok. Blackberry is the only one that doesn't like to play nice, due to the requirement of Blackberry services to get things like email and BBM to work.