Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Swap phones on the same account?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Central Oregon
    Posts
    683
    Phone
    iPhone 3GS (jailbroken) / HTC Droid Eris (rooted)
    Carrier
    AT&T / Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0

    Swap phones on the same account?

    We have 2 lines on the same account (not a family plan). Each line has the same exact plan (450 min + data) ... a Droid1 and a Droid Inc.

    For various reasons, we want to switch the phones, each to the other line.

    One line is in contract and the other is out of contract.

    Can this be done (easily)? We do "NOT" have a 3rd VZ phone to use as part of the swap...

    Thanks... /BD

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2,856
    Phones
    N/A
    Pantech Jest
    Carriers
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    They will do it, just call customer service from a different phone (or go to a store), as you'll have to switch both phones off during the swap. If you had an extra inactive phone you could do it yourself.

    The contract is attached to the phone line, not the phone hardware.

Similar Threads

  1. Doing an ESN Swap on a Subsidized Account
    By benjaminleroux in forum Bell Lounge
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-12-2009, 02:01 PM
  2. Can I swap 2 numbers on my account without have an ETF?
    By megahertz-prime in forum Verizon Wireless
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-22-2009, 09:17 AM
  3. Theoretical prepaid question (swap numbers on account)...
    By free_gas in forum TELUS Mobility
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-11-2009, 02:25 PM
  4. Possible to swap phones?
    By digiblur in forum SERO/Discounts & Deals
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-23-2009, 11:58 AM

Bookmarks