Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: anyone know Virgin mobile programming info?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    62
    Phones
    HTC Incredible
    Samsung Fascinate
    HTC Incredible
    Carrier
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0

    anyone know Virgin mobile programming info?

    For example, Cricket programming info is as follows

    Step 2. Setting up Web
    What you need:
    The same programs and drivers listed above
    Anycut.apk-- get it in the android market place VIA Wifi.

    1. Connect Phone Via QPST and open Service Programming. (See steps 1-3, 10 above)
    2. Once you have begun Programming, click "Read From Phone". It will ask you for an SPC/MSL code. That code should now be six zeros (000000) -see step 12 above.
    3. Click M.IP (may be M.IPv6 and set Mobile IP Behavior as MOB + Simp...
    4. Select any profiles (there should be 1 or 2) listed under User Profiles, and click edit. Do the following for all profiles.
    5. Make sure that "Profile enabled" is checked and enter in the following:

    NAI: your10digitcricketnumber@mycricket.com
    Tethered NAI: your10digitcricketnumber@mycricket.com

    6. Change home address, primary ha, and secondary HA to all zeros.
    7. On both HA Shared and AAA Shared Secret, click enter text string and type in the following password (all lower case): cricket
    8. click ok
    9. Set active user as 0.
    10. Click PPP Config
    11. The "Um" Button
    12. Under user ID enter your10digitcricketnumber@mycricket.com as well as for tethered NAI. If a text box is black with red lines in it, click it and press ctrl D. Enter cricket in the password box.
    13.Click "AN" Button and repeat step 12.
    14. Click "write to phone". Ignore any errors that occur.

    curious if anyone knows what VM's settings are, like user ID, NAI ,etc.

    If anyone knows or can know, post or if you want PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    62
    Phones
    HTC Incredible
    Samsung Fascinate
    HTC Incredible
    Carrier
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    bump, anyone with a new Intercept care to read off these settings?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    51
    Feedback Score
    0
    Even if you do get the settings you will not be able to get an alternative handset to operate on the service without Virgin Mobile clearing it. However if someone were to get web working, that would be a different case. Very unlikely though.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    62
    Phones
    HTC Incredible
    Samsung Fascinate
    HTC Incredible
    Carrier
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    well lets say I have an inside connection at VM that would likely be able to activate an ESN for me even if it isn't an a VM branded phone.

    Then I would need the programming info for the phone (settings MIP, etc..) which I was trying to find here. Anyone can help?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    36
    Carrier
    Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Semi-related: Could anyone give me the MCC/MNC for VM USA, no contract?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    62
    Phones
    HTC Incredible
    Samsung Fascinate
    HTC Incredible
    Carrier
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    ///////////
    someone could quickly copy or post from their Intercept info?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    62
    Phones
    HTC Incredible
    Samsung Fascinate
    HTC Incredible
    Carrier
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    +1 update several weeks later

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,664
    Phones
    Motorola Triumph, LG Optimus V
    Motorola Triumph
    LG Optimus V
    Carrier
    Virgin Mobile USA
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    ...why? Just out of semi-unintelligent curiousity, is this information really important?

    (And yes, I do have an Intercept if need be)

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    44
    Feedback Score
    0
    I'm guessing to use another carriers phone on Vm.. But good luck getting it to work long, unless your 'connection' is going to keep an eye on your account and make sure they dont mess with it

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    2,181
    Phones
    6682, 6030, 6061
    6230b, v635, 3120b, 3650
    3100b, v3, v620, v400, x426, cf62t, t226, 3590, 3595, 6010, v66, v2282
    Carriers
    Cingular
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by cmorera View Post
    well lets say I have an inside connection at VM that would likely be able to activate an ESN for me even if it isn't an a VM branded phone.

    Then I would need the programming info for the phone (settings MIP, etc..) which I was trying to find here. Anyone can help?
    if that is so, then your connection would be able to tell you how to set your phone up.
    V 4.62.0
    28-10-05
    RM-58
    Nokia 6682

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    62
    Phones
    HTC Incredible
    Samsung Fascinate
    HTC Incredible
    Carrier
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by JustBlaze330 View Post
    I'm guessing to use another carriers phone on Vm.. But good luck getting it to work long, unless your 'connection' is going to keep an eye on your account and make sure they dont mess with it
    yes this

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,664
    Phones
    Motorola Triumph, LG Optimus V
    Motorola Triumph
    LG Optimus V
    Carrier
    Virgin Mobile USA
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Where's that mod when you need him? martin_j001 must be seriously underpaid.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    7,085
    Feedback Score
    0
    Probably easier to flash a VM phone to another network instead. Heard that the Blackberry, Rumor Touch and Intercept can all probably be put on another byod cdma carrier like Cricket or even Page Plus. The simple phones like the Jax are supposed to be the hardest to hack.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,664
    Phones
    Motorola Triumph, LG Optimus V
    Motorola Triumph
    LG Optimus V
    Carrier
    Virgin Mobile USA
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Amen to that. But if you want a better heavy-duty phone, why not just go to Boost? It's Sprint-compatible, and HowardForums.com approved.

    (Maybe if we all call his name at once.)

Similar Threads

  1. Virgin Mobile Contact Info
    By curtxxx in forum Virgin Mobile Canada
    Replies: 31
    Last Post: 03-24-2012, 04:45 AM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-06-2010, 08:35 AM
  3. What is the Most Common Programming Language for Mobile Phones?
    By RadioRaiders in forum General Mobile Questions and Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-25-2009, 03:44 AM
  4. Virgin mobile Technical info
    By DJFender in forum Virgin Mobile Canada
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-17-2009, 05:32 AM

Bookmarks