Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 19 of 19

Thread: New official upgrade for the HD2

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    141
    Device(s)
    PHAROS 137
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Changed to a new sim and the rebooting went away. Never would have though a old sim that work fine on a Shadow would be the cause of all this. Im using the stock Tmobile rom and FroyoStone Sense - Version 3.2 (17-October-2010) on the sd card and it runs perfectly fine, the only thing i cant get working is MMS to download.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    TX,US
    Posts
    3,229
    Carrier(s)
    at&t
    Feedback Score
    0
    I am using the old SIM (Voicestrem 1999), works great in HD2, never reboot
    T-Mobile - the largest fake 4G network in Americas

    HTC HD2 Speed on 3G/HSDPA

    T-mobile 3G/H or Pharos 137

    My broadband speed


    My WM phone is the best GPS now, say good bye junk Andriod

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    1,066
    Feedback Score
    0
    I still have the previous stock ROM, and am thinking of upgrading to the newer one mentioned in this thread.

    As it now has been out for over a month, I would like to hear how people would compare it to the previous T-Mo HD2 stock ROM.

    What is better about the new one?

    Is anything worse?

    Thank you for your input.

    (Please--no replies to this suggesting "cooked ROMs". I am sure they are great, but I am just asking here for a comparison between the most current stock TMo HD2 ROM, and the previous one (which I still have).) (Also, foolclone not allowed to reply, will not be read.)
    Last edited by maiki; 12-20-2010 at 06:52 PM.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    141
    Device(s)
    PHAROS 137
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    The 3.14 is pretty smooth to me and runs a bit better than the previous rom, i havent had any issues. You can also run different android builds on the sd card without having to do any hacks.

    The only issues i have is my internet connection will stop responding alot, but its more than likely due to the $5 internet i have using the internet2 APN, but i had this issue with prev rom also, so im sure its tmobile trying to make me upgrade to a $20 data.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Samsung Omnia II 6.5.3 Official Upgrade?
    By cybergenie35 in forum Windows Mobile (Before 7)
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-22-2010, 08:40 PM
  2. HTC Maple - Official Windows Mobile 6.5 Upgrade from HTC
    By djino in forum Freedom Mobile (previously Wind Mobile)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-26-2010, 11:31 AM
  3. Official WinMo 6.5 Upgrade for the Jack (SGH-i637)
    By MikeDevenney in forum Samsung
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 12-18-2009, 07:09 PM
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-17-2009, 01:57 PM
  5. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 02-27-2009, 11:33 AM

Bookmarks