Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Will a Safelink SIM work in a Blackberry?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    44
    Phone
    BB Torch 9800
    Carrier
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0

    Will a Safelink SIM work in a Blackberry?

    I have a Safelink/Tracfone LG300.

    I'm a light user. What I want to do is get a Blackberry to use only for the calender/contacts so I can sync them with my desktop outlook.

    I don't need internet, email etc.

    Would an unlocked ATT Blackberry work?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    1,803
    Feedback Score
    0
    A Tracfone SIM becomes locked to its phone. It won't work in another phone at all. You will need a SIM card reader to get the information off the SIM and into your computer.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Chelsea, Michigan, United States
    Posts
    511
    Carrier
    Prepaid
    Feedback Score
    0
    Or a pen and paper. That way you have a hard copy. It's what i do, that way if my phone has to be wiped and/or my computer crashes i have a backup.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Space City
    Posts
    619
    Carrier
    NET10/TracFone
    Feedback Score
    0
    If you mean, would the Blackberry work on the Tracfone/Safelink system, the answer is no.

Similar Threads

  1. Safelink question
    By asb2164 in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 51
    Last Post: 08-09-2012, 04:04 PM
  2. put safelink sim in a tracfone?
    By Groverunion4: in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 53
    Last Post: 11-06-2010, 03:32 PM
  3. SafeLink Wireless by Tracfone
    By tipstir in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11-21-2009, 11:30 AM
  4. Interesting Safelink Developement.
    By tracnet in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-26-2009, 01:32 PM

Bookmarks