Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

Thread: Intercept CDMA-ware

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    168
    Feedback Score
    0

    Intercept CDMA-ware

    I want to connect my intercept to cdma ware so that I can change the notification and lock screen banner. has anyone had any luck connecting it? If so how

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    783
    Carrier
    Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    CDMA ware or CDMA workshop? If it is workshop I was told only the latest version, 3.6, can get you to the good stuff in CDMA workshop.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    168
    Feedback Score
    0
    yeah i cant get it into diag mode

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    783
    Carrier
    Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    If you are only looking to change those two items over at sdx they have some ROMs that change them. Might be easier to do that.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    168
    Feedback Score
    0
    link to roms? are they better?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    783
    Carrier
    Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    http://forum.sdx-developers.com/intercept-development/

    Yes and no. There are a lot of people who like ubuntdroid 3 and/or basicROM. I tried basic and didn't find it or the themes I flashed to my taste so I flashed a deodexed /system and then frozen eclaire. My linpacks went from high 3's to low 4's on the stock system to 8.5-9.1 with frozen eclaire 9.1. Phone is really snappy and very stable. For themes I just find themes in the market for ADW.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,664
    Phones
    Motorola Triumph, LG Optimus V
    Motorola Triumph
    LG Optimus V
    Carrier
    Virgin Mobile USA
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Huh. I've tried CDMA Workshop too, but for some reason the COM port for my Android phone is being elusive. (Assumed it would use COM6 or lower but not exactly sure where to find that information yet... shoot.)

    It was working on my lowly Loft a little earlier... I think. At least it knew the phone was there.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    783
    Carrier
    Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    which version do you have? I was told you need the full version of 3.6.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,664
    Phones
    Motorola Triumph, LG Optimus V
    Motorola Triumph
    LG Optimus V
    Carrier
    Virgin Mobile USA
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    I'm running the demo version of 3.6. Probably be able to buy the full version fast enough though

    Found it a bit discouraging that none of the included codes mentioned the Intercept though.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    783
    Carrier
    Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    If that were the case I would hold off on buying it and contact the company directly. If there are Moment or Transform codes those may work though. ???

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Indiana
    Posts
    168
    Feedback Score
    0
    im using 3.6 also. I can get it to connect but not read.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,664
    Phones
    Motorola Triumph, LG Optimus V
    Motorola Triumph
    LG Optimus V
    Carrier
    Virgin Mobile USA
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Shoot. Well, after looking around I couldn't find anywhere to purchase the latest version, if anybody happens to know where it can be bought I'd be grateful.

    If CDMAWare is another alternative, I'm all for that too.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    783
    Carrier
    Virgin Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    I probably won't be around here long enough to help with this issue anymore though. Sorry.

    Sent from my Thundercats Intercept with Tapatalk Pro

    mod edited to remove mention of warez: it's your choice if you are around or not, you can choose whether or not to follow the rules, its quite easy
    Last edited by martin_j001; 11-17-2010 at 03:00 PM.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    1,956
    Phones
    Galaxy Express
    Galaxy Express
    T-Mo iPhone 5
    Carriers
    MetroPCS,
    Varies, a lot
    Feedback Score
    0
    I had to flash the Sprint /system files to get diag mode working on an Intercept. While I personally didn't have any problems flashing back to the stock Virgin /system files, over in the rooting thread there are a few warning so it's definitely a "proceed at your own risk" deal. My interest was seeing if the phone could be reprogrammed for MetroPCS or Page Plus.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    1,649
    Carrier
    Sprint postpaid :(
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jrocker View Post
    im using 3.6 also. I can get it to connect but not read.
    You need the full version to read the device, in case you were trying out the trial... You'll have to read then send the SPC, then send the samsung default password. Also, you'll want to make sure your phone is set to debugging mode : from home, menu > settings > applications > development > enable USB debugging

    Quote Originally Posted by primetechv2 View Post
    Shoot. Well, after looking around I couldn't find anywhere to purchase the latest version, if anybody happens to know where it can be bought I'd be grateful.

    If CDMAWare is another alternative, I'm all for that too.
    you can purchase CDMA workshop from their website. They are a bit slow to respond to emails as they're over the pond somewhere.. You can change the carrier tag using the latest paid version of CDMA w/s. I believe the latest version is 3.7

    Hope this helps

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. CDMA-WARE.com - CDMA Workshop - License Key Is Corrupt - Unfair practices?
    By monsterdustin in forum General Mobile Questions and Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-08-2012, 10:01 AM
  2. Replies: 23
    Last Post: 11-11-2010, 05:54 PM
  3. Bloat Ware...
    By daowen in forum Samsung
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-01-2010, 11:01 PM
  4. firm ware questions?
    By rickyp in forum Feature Phones
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-14-2009, 11:06 AM

Bookmarks