Thread: Straight Talk E71 E-mail question

Carrier
    StraightTalk
    Feedback Score

Question Straight Talk E71 E-mail question

I recently purchased this E71 straight talk phone. I am new to this technology. I am impressed with what this thing can do. I’ve had it for less than a week. I do have an issue,and was wondering if anyone here could help out. I am unable to connect to my service providers server (Time Warner) to send and receive POP email when trying to connect via the Tracfone access points (Browser,Internet,Messaging). When I use my home wireless connection,it goes through fine. Am I missing something ? A setting possibly ? Straight Talks customer service has been incompetent at best.

Phones
    Lg G2X (Me)
    Samsung Flight -Girlfriend
    Nokia 2720 - Mom
    Carriers
    T-Mobile Monthly
    T-Mobile FlexPay
    Feedback Score
    Do you get a packet data connection error? If you have a Facebook account, try posting on Straight Talk Technical Suppot's wall. They respond pretty quickly and they seem to be more on the ball.

EDIT: Seems like you already posted there....
    T-Mobile’s new marketing campaign for Vermont and Western New Hampshire:
    “Try T-Mobile’s blazingly fast GPRS data network. We’re faster than iDEN and TDMA combined!”

Carrier
    StraightTalk
    Feedback Score
    Thanks Sweeper. I did post to the StraightTalk Facebook page. I recieved an initial response,and am awaiting an answer. I'm hoping they can help. I am completely confident their phone support cannot !

Here's the error I get.

The error message is "Unable To Send Message". A box then pops up "Mailbox User Name" with my user name entered. I hit ok,and a 2nd box appears,"Mailbox Password" with password entered in the box. I hit ok,and then get "Save Password... To Mailbox Setting".
    When I hit ok again,it repeats the whole process a 2nd time. After the 2nd attempt fails,the error message is "Message Sending Failed - Check E-Mail Settings".

Carriers
    PTel