Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 19

Thread: Flashing motorola citrus to cricket

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0

    Flashing motorola citrus to cricket

    I have been looking everywhere for away to flash it to cricket. I am not new to this but am not an expert either. I can get into programming that is it. I am interested to know if anyone knows how to change the prl and how to use either qpst or cdma ws to change the other settings. I would really appreciate any help.

    thanx-ron

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    7
    Feedback Score
    0

    wx445 flash

    just turn on usb debugging and when you connect the usb cable just select modem mode then if you have workshop connect the to right com then select offline mode d then send the spc code should be all zero's then it should let you edit what ever you want!!!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    7
    Feedback Score
    0
    and also does anyone have the cricket nv items for this thanks

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    6
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have the Motorola citrus working cricket, so can I get the nv files to share here.

    Lately I been having some problems sending mms, when I try says something about not having national coverture, kind of strange.
    Can I check the settings and make the necessary changes (if any) with cdma workshop 2.7?
    Thanks.

    Sent from my T-Mobile myTouch 3G Slide using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0

    Motorola Citrus

    how do you get the spc code for this device

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    India
    Posts
    44
    Carriers
    Reliance
    Reliance
    Feedback Score
    0
    SPC for all Verizon handset is 000000

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    India
    Posts
    44
    Carriers
    Reliance
    Reliance
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thanks a lot buddy

    Quote Originally Posted by edrees18 View Post
    just turn on usb debugging and when you connect the usb cable just select modem mode then if you have workshop connect the to right com then select offline mode d then send the spc code should be all zero's then it should let you edit what ever you want!!!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    15
    Carriers
    Metro PCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    I know this thread is a little old but, I tried turning usb debugging on and using CDMA WS 2.7. I can connect to the com port that the citrus is on but everytime I try to send the spc to the phone to unlock it I get "failed...phone does not answer". Am I doing something wrong? Im not a newb in the flashing scene(done plenty of droids, droid x's, evo's, hero's, incredible's, u get the drift) so I honestly thought it would be as easy as any other moto droid. Any help would be appreciated. My goal is to flash it to Metro PCS but, if I cant get it to communicate with QPST nor CDMA then i cant write any prl or settings to the phone.
    PLEASE HELP!
    Thanks

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    India
    Posts
    44
    Carriers
    Reliance
    Reliance
    Feedback Score
    0
    Even i tried 1
    it was connecting i had been able to falsh also
    but after restart now i am not able to connect.
    Seem we can connect cdma once only
    So may be ur phone has been flashed already by sum1

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    15
    Carriers
    Metro PCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    @parin: That could be a possibility, Maybe something locks you out after using CDMA the 1st time

    I finally got it to communicate with QPST using build 323(on my other laptop that has Win XP, I was using Win 7 originally and couldn't get the connection), and I was able to flash the prl through QPST and set all the settings for data, but my question would be if I needed to write the NV items(being that its a Moto Droid) or should it be fine? I might just go ahead and add the ESN into Metro's database and see. Ive also noticed that theres no need for autostart and u2nl because Metro doesnt use proxy settings anymore. I dont know if its the same for you guys on cricket.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    7
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yes you would need the nv items for metro I only have ones for cricket but evdo won't stick without it

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    18
    Feedback Score
    0
    How do i get the nv items!!!!

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    15
    Carriers
    Metro PCS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Just go to http://www.whiterabbit.org/android/ and type in ur number and it will calculate them for u depending on which cdma ws u have.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    4
    Feedback Score
    0
    that doesnt work

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Hell Paso
    Posts
    194
    Carrier
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    how can i change the prl on this phone ive tried through qpst but when i hit service programing is shoe error accured what can i do
    915_TUSCANI

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. LG Vortex & Motorola Citrus
    By desertbears in forum Page Plus Cellular
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-08-2011, 12:20 PM
  2. Motorola CITRUS release thread
    By matrix2004 in forum Motorola
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-26-2011, 09:12 AM
  3. At my wits end!! problems flashing motorola q9 (VZW) to metro/cricket!!
    By Followurpath7 in forum Motorola Flashing/Flexing
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-06-2009, 07:06 AM
  4. RE-flashing Motorola Q to cricket
    By bacdaddy in forum Cricket
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 02-06-2009, 02:01 PM

Bookmarks