Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 107

Thread: Wind Internet Settings

  1. #61
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Mississauga
    Posts
    3,979
    Device(s)
    Apple iPhone 6s
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by K. J. View Post
    My LG Optimus T was not working or working intermittently with these settings (I tried them all). I finally got help from Wind Mobile's Tech Support:

    Attached is a link to the help documents you requested for Non-WIND Devices.

    Configuration for the WIND network -
    http://www2.windmobile.ca/media/pdfs...figuration.pdf

    Works great now.
    So these are the "official" APNs are:

    Internet APN
    Name = Internet
    APN = Internet.windmobile.ca
    Proxy = Not Set
    Username = Not Set
    Password = Not Set
    Server = Not Set
    MMSC = Not Set
    MMS Proxy = Not Set
    MMS Port = Not Set
    MCC = 302
    MNC = 490
    Authentication type = Not Set
    APN Type = default

    MMS APN
    Name = MMS
    APN = mms.windmobile.ca
    Proxy = Not Set
    Username = Not Set
    Password = Not Set
    Server = Not Set
    MMSC = http://mms.Windmobile.ca
    MMS Proxy = 74.115.197.70
    MMS Port = 8080
    MCC = 302
    MNC = 490
    Authentication type = Not Set
    APN Type = mms
    Why do the official ones not use "default,supl"? Does it make a difference?
    Formerly FidoFan

  2. #62
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    6
    Carrier(s)
    Wind Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    It made a difference in my LG Optimus T. I couldn't get or send pictures until the "supl" was removed. It was very frustrating trying everyone's suggestions, it did work sometimes but ... until I got this, it wasn't reliable. Since I removed "supl", I've had no problems. I have no clue why.

  3. #63
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Mississauga
    Posts
    3,979
    Device(s)
    Apple iPhone 6s
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by K. J. View Post
    It made a difference in my LG Optimus T. I couldn't get or send pictures until the "supl" was removed. It was very frustrating trying everyone's suggestions, it did work sometimes but ... until I got this, it wasn't reliable. Since I removed "supl", I've had no problems. I have no clue why.
    Hmm so removing "supl" made things work for you? I think I already tried that, but I'll try again.

  4. #64
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    8
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hello,
    I have a T-mobile Samsung Vibrant on wind with their new $29 unlimited plan which includes unlimited data.

    However, I can't seem to get data running on my phone. I've tried the APN setting from the OP and the post for the Samsung as well as various others, but I'm not getting anything at all. No 3gs connectivity what so ever. Was wondering if anyone had any suggestions on what to do now or anything I might be overlooking?
    Thanks in advance.

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    6
    Carrier(s)
    Wind Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    The "Official" WIND Network Settings

    Quote Originally Posted by K. J. View Post
    My LG Optimus T was not working or working intermittently with these settings (I tried them all). I finally got help from Wind Mobile's Tech Support:

    Attached is a link to the help documents you requested for Non-WIND Devices.

    Configuration for the WIND network -
    http://www2.windmobile.ca/media/pdfs...figuration.pdf

    Works great now.
    The above PDF contains the APN settings given by WIND. It also says:

    "1.2 How to Configure SMS Message Center

    The SMS Message Center functions as a server and forwards the message to the destination. SMS Message Center Number is pre-configured on your WIND SIM card. In the event you are unable to send any SMS, this is the setting to verify to ensure your device is configured correctly.
    *For non-WIND devices, please consult your hardware documentation for proper instructions
    SMS Message Centre (or Service Centre): +16135009000"

    Check that this is set up correctly on your phone.

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    135
    Device(s)
    OnePlus One
    Carrier(s)
    Mobilicity
    Feedback Score
    0
    I tried inputing the Wind APN setting to my Nexus S that currently has 2 entries that belong to Mobilicity. For some odd reason, the APN setting won't save. Is it because I am still using Mobilicity? Does that make a difference?

    Help?

  7. #67
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    GTA/Hamilton
    Posts
    996
    Carrier(s)
    WIND Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    I can't send any MMS on my Nexus S, even though it has both pre-confgured APNs, help?

  8. #68
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ~David View Post
    For both Data and MMS to function, you need to set up two APNs:

    Data
    ---------------------------
    Name: Wind CA
    APN: internet.windmobile.ca
    MCC: 302
    MNC: 490
    Type: default,supl

    MMS
    ---------------------------
    Name: Wind CA MMS
    APN: mms.windmobile.ca
    MMSC: http://mms.windmobile.ca
    MMS Proxy: 74.115.197.70
    MMS Port: 8080
    MCC: 302
    MNC: 490
    Type: mms


    On Android phones, this can be configured in Settings > Wireless & networks > Mobile networks > Access Point Names > Menu > New APN. Be sure to select Menu > Save APN when done entering the above information.

    Hi there,
    I have an unlocked LG Wink and have been trying these settings for almost 2 weeks and still nothing. I am with Wind and the phone is originally from Mobilicity. The text messages and phone calls work but the internet is not connecting. Is there special settings for an LG wink with Wind? Please help.

  9. #69
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    179
    Carrier(s)
    Wind Canada
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wirelessly posted (Blackberry Bold 9700: Mozilla/5.0 (compatible; MSIE 9.0; Windows Phone OS 7.5; Trident/5.0; IEMobile/9.0; NOKIA; Lumia 710))

    Anyone knows how to enter these mms settings on Lumia 710

  10. #70
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,799
    Device(s)
    Current: SE Naite (Fido), iPhone 4 (Koodo)
    Carrier(s)
    Koodo and Fido
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    ##634# will get u into field test mode where u can manually input APN Settings including MMS
    Hi.

  11. #71
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have an unlocked Atrix HD LTE from Bell Mobility (MB886), and i was able to get the internet/data apn working on the wind network, along with text messaging, but i can not seem to get the mms function working.

    I have tried the apn settings in the OP, i have tried putting them all in one apn, two separate apn's, etc.. i cant get MMS working..

    can anyone help me

  12. #72
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    13
    Device(s)
    Nexus 4
    Carrier(s)
    WIND Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Can someone who just newly activated post all the wind apns please these apns seems to be outdated

  13. #73
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    309
    Feedback Score
    0
    Have a Samsung S4 that I'm trying to get MMS for...not working with either the "default,supl" or "default" setting or with "internet" or name "Wind CA MMS" or "MMS."

    Also, I can't change the default Internet and MMS APN settings...they're always greyed out and not changeable.

    Appreciate any help!

  14. #74
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    654
    Device(s)
    BlackBerry Passport
    Carrier(s)
    Fido, Freedom Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by joshtrader View Post
    Can someone who just newly activated post all the wind apns please these apns seems to be outdated
    Just signed up with Wind last month and picked up an LG Optimus L9 on the WindTab.
    The following are the settings on my phone as-is from when I signed up.

    Data
    ---------------------------
    Name: Internet
    APN: internet.windmobile.ca
    Proxy: Not set
    Port: Not set
    User name: Not set
    Password: Not set
    MMSC: Not set
    MMS Proxy: Not set
    MMS port: Not set
    MCC: 302
    MNC: 490
    Authentication type: None
    APN type: default
    APN protocol: IPv4

    MMS
    ---------------------------
    Name: MMS
    APN: mms.windmobile.ca
    Proxy: Not set
    Port: Not set
    User name: Not set
    Password: Not set
    MMSC: http://mms.windmobile.ca
    MMS Proxy: 74.115.197.70
    MMS Port: 8080
    MCC: 302
    MNC: 490
    Authentication type: None
    APN type: mms
    APN protocol: IPv4

  15. #75
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    359
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by junkeeroo View Post
    Have a Samsung S4 that I'm trying to get MMS for...not working with either the "default,supl" or "default" setting or with "internet" or name "Wind CA MMS" or "MMS."

    Also, I can't change the default Internet and MMS APN settings...they're always greyed out and not changeable.

    Appreciate any help!
    You have to create a new one and use the new settings

    Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. MMS Settings on WIND
    By ace309 in forum Freedom Mobile (previously Wind Mobile)
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 09-04-2012, 07:07 AM
  2. HD7 MMS settings on Wind Mobile
    By pistol44 in forum Windows
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-07-2011, 10:17 AM
  3. WIND MMS Settings?
    By vro25 in forum Freedom Mobile (previously Wind Mobile)
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-05-2010, 09:07 AM
  4. WIND Internet Data Server Settings?
    By JimCanuck in forum Freedom Mobile (previously Wind Mobile)
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-26-2010, 07:53 PM

Bookmarks