Thread: MSL Code Calc for 18-Digit MEID

Feedback Score

MSL Code Calc for 18-Digit MEID

Hello all. I'm new to the Howard Forums. Nice to meet you all. . Well, I have an LG Lyric MT 375 which I would like to unlock. After doing lots of searching & reading the HoFo threads, I found the way to access the "service options" menu, which is ##7764726375, then hit the "send" button, followed by the common "587846" code (btw if this is new to anyone, I found this through original research by calling MetroPCS). However, this sequence of inputs only brings up the "service options" menu which gives access to only the mobile phone #, mobile directory #, SID #, and "general reset".

I believe there is another MSL code specific to my phones MEID which would allow me to access more settings or possibly the file system (if you want to know, I'm trying to get Opera Mini running on the LG Lyric to allow me to download and view larger files). My question is, does anyone know how to calculate an MSL code for an 18 digit MEID? I've tried almost everything I can think of, short of downloading CDMA workshop (please don't tell me to dL CDMA Workshop, I know I can do that, thanks.) I've tried all the MSL calculators on the "ultimate guide to MSL calcs" thread, they either didn't allow 18 digits or I couldn't figure out the XLS language. I've tried the humpa, white rabbit, and other MEID converters, none worked for 18 digits. Please, anyone, can you help solve this mystery? I, and many others, would appreciate it very much. Thanks all!!!

P.S. ##3328873 followed by "send" also prompts the security code pass, huh.

Phones
    Samsung Galaxy Indulge R910
    Samsung Galaxy Indulge R910
    LG Optimus M 690
    Carrier
    MetroPCS
    Feedback Score
    LG doesn't have java...
    Unlimit Yourself...MetroPCS

Feedback Score
    Thanks Phillyprx09. That answers my question about Opera Mini....

Carrier
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    http://www.whiterabbit.org/android/