Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: E71 and Straight Talk

Phone
    LG290C
    Feedback Score

E71 and Straight Talk

Can you buy an E71 from say Amazon, and then get that to work with Straight Talk? Would it need some kind of sim card for straight talk? If so, how do you get this, etc.... sorry, I am new to this stuff so kind of clueless....

Thanks!

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by Lord Summerisle View Post
    Can you buy an E71 from say Amazon, and then get that to work with Straight Talk? Would it need some kind of sim card for straight talk? If so, how do you get this, etc.... sorry, I am new to this stuff so kind of clueless....

Thanks!
    No you have to buy the phone with sim card in it from Walmart or ST website because you can't buy the sim card by its self.

Phone
    LG290C
    Feedback Score
    oh...... ok, thanks for the info !!!!

Carriers
    Tracfone
    Feedback Score
    Not feasable. You would have to buy the StraighTalk E71 to get the SIM card to put in the Amazon E71.

Phones
    E71-2 W Nokia
    Moto Atrix 2
    Nokia E71 Unlocked
    Carrier
    Straight Talk/ATT /Cingular/Comcast/Cell one/BAM/Nynex
    Feedback Score
    Was wondering this myself as I have an unlocked E71W and would prefer to not have to buy another one to make the switch.

Since I would be needing two lines anyhow could one be a complete ST E71, and the 2nd line just purchase a less expensive ST phone and put the sim into my unlocked E71W?

Most likely would not go with another E71 and have two of them, but would it matter if it was another one of the ST G smart type phones?

Have pretty much equally good service from ATT and Verizon around here so could even get one of the ST C phones as well.

Guess I could just sell off my current one on eBay or something if I end up going this route (ATT seems to be finally pushing me past my limit of how much BS and gouging I can take) as its looks like I am going to make a change soon.

Phones
    Samsung Captivate