Page 21 of 21 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
Results 301 to 305 of 305

Thread: Unlocked phones on MTS HSPA+: Success, Failures and Q&A

  1. #301
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    3,354
    Feedback Score
    0
    ^According to the link provided, it should work just fine on Band 4 LTE which is what MTS uses.

    Do you have a LTE Sim?
    Have you input the Internet/ APN settings for MTS?

  2. #302
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    422
    Feedback Score
    0
    That's what I thought except it only gets 3g and barely at that!

    Yes, I traded the micro sim from my 920 for a nano sim at the mts store and its just not working.

    Yes, I spent an hour with mts trying the APN settings.

    I'm running out of ideas.

  3. #303
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    3,354
    Feedback Score
    0
    ^ Are you in an area where MTS had LTE coverage? if so then the specs may be wrong in the link or is there an option/setting somewhere in the phone where LTE can be turned of and on, if so set it on.

  4. #304
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    422
    Feedback Score
    0
    yes, and I tried downtown as well

    It only has one selection LTE\GSM\UTMS however it won't let me change it at all

  5. #305
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    7
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hi guys, I'm wondering if anyone knows if this phone would work with MTS:
    https://www.chinavasion.com/china/wh...SD_Card_Black/

    It says "Band: 2G: GSM 850, 900, 1800, 1900MHz. 3G: WCDMA 850, 2100MHz"

    MTS says "MTS network bands (UMTS/HSPA 850/1900 MHz or LTE 1700/2100 MHz)."

    So it has one band from each (850 and 2100). The phone is not an LTE phone though and MTS lists 2100Mhz as LTE, and the phone lists 850Mhz as 2G.
    Should it still work as 3G though with only the 2100Mhz band?

    I have an Atrix 2 right now (At&t branded) and the 4G icon shows up when I have data but that is just "3.5G" in reality I believe. Would I expect to get the same speeds as I'm getting with my Atrix 2 in that case (which I'm happy with)?
    The Atrix 2 is listed as having "2G Network GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900 3G Network HSDPA 850 / 1900 / 2100" so it has both 850 and 2100 under HSDPA, the thl500 has them listed as WCDMA?


    The Kingzone K1 Turbo which lists the same 3G bands as my Atrix 2 (3G WCDMA 850/1900/2100MHz, 2G GSM 850/900/1800/1900MHz) (thl500 doesn't have the 1900Mhz 3g band it seems) but they are listed as WCDMA instead of HSDPA, is that a problem?

    I'd appreciate any info or thoughts from those of you who are more familiar with how the bands work!

Page 21 of 21 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21

Similar Threads

  1. HSPA: Unlocked Phones on HSPA Network (not offered by Telus)
    By RNUOVR in forum TELUS Mobility
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-15-2010, 04:27 AM
  2. New HSPA phones on Bell and Telus unlocked?
    By cwelpro in forum Rogers Wireless
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-24-2009, 10:30 PM
  3. Bell HSPA Launched Today, Success or Fail?
    By ecgz88 in forum Bell Mobility
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 11-06-2009, 01:28 AM
  4. HSPA: Will Telus allow unlocked gsm phones to be used on HSPA
    By frang in forum TELUS Mobility
    Replies: 55
    Last Post: 11-05-2009, 04:24 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks