Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Alcatel Tribe and emergency calls

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    269
    Carriers
    Bell Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0

    Exclamation Alcatel Tribe and emergency calls

    Hey,

    This is a problem that I foresaw since I bought this phone but when I lock the screen (and require it to use a pattern to unlock it) there is a part at the bottom of the screen that is for emergency calls and if you press it, is predials 911 and all you have to do is hit send. So today I accidentally did all of that while my phone was in my purse. I'm not sure if this feature is available on all androids but holy heck it is a pain in the arse. Is there a way to remove it or disable it?


    shpanx

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    161
    Carrier
    WIND, Chatr, Mobilicity
    Feedback Score
    0
    i almost dialed 911 couple of times on my tribe becoz of same issue. pocket dialing 911 is a serious thing, nobody wants to clog 911 lines.

    even i m interested to know any kind of fix for this issue on tribe . anyway to make Tribe not autofill 911 number in emergency dialer screen

Similar Threads

  1. Alcatel Tribe Questions
    By DaveR013 in forum WIND Mobile
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-31-2012, 05:25 PM
  2. Alcatel Tribe (OT-981A) Soft Brick, Please Help
    By MaXKilleR in forum WIND Mobile
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 10-16-2011, 02:27 AM
  3. Alcatel Tribe Battery
    By NerdyGuy in forum WIND Mobile
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-04-2011, 09:01 AM
  4. Huawei U8100 or Alcatel Tribe
    By xtwo in forum WIND Mobile
    Replies: 57
    Last Post: 04-20-2011, 04:25 PM
  5. TMobile MyTouch 3G Slide vs Alcatel Tribe?
    By DaveR013 in forum WIND Mobile
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-24-2010, 05:48 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks