yes I got it. Check here for instructions. Looks legit. I still don't have the software update yet though. http://support.vzw.com/pdf/system_up...structions.pdf
|
|
|
|
|
|
Got a text message on the daughter's phone stating: "Your LG Ally will receive a software update soon. Before you can receive this update, your Ally needs to install a small app." The email has a URL link to the Android Market, so it seems legit, but it seems a bit strange. She already clicked on the linky, and installed the app, so I hope it is legit.
Anyone else get this and know if its legit?
yes I got it. Check here for instructions. Looks legit. I still don't have the software update yet though. http://support.vzw.com/pdf/system_up...structions.pdf
Cell Phone Junkie
VZW CS confirmed it's legit. No update yet, though.
I got a same text message. But as a precaution, I will NOT click on the link until I can verify it's a legitimate from VZW. The number 900070004056 looks weird to me. There is no rush to upgrade. Anyone know what is update about? Is it upgrade to Android 2.3?
Is Verizon Android 2.2 "3G Mobile Hotspot" a "free" service?
Bookmarks