Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Tracfone LG800G

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lake Erie Area
    Posts
    71
    Phones
    Samsung Galaxy S
    LG Optimus Dynamic II
    Droid X2
    Carrier
    TracFone
    Feedback Score
    0

    Tracfone LG800G

    Since I activated my new phone, I have not been able to set up my voice mail on their system. When I press & hold #1 on the phone, I get a message "if you have a voice mailbox on the system, press star. To leave a message for another customer enter the 10 digit phone number". Has anyone had this problem??? I have been waiting for 3 days for Tracfone to resolve this and they tell me to be patient and wait another 24-48 hours. I reviewed their forum and don't see where anyone else has had this problem with the LG800G. Thanks, guys!!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Palm Springs
    Posts
    118
    Carrier
    Air Voice
    Feedback Score
    0
    I had this same thing happen and when I called TracFone the guy had to activate the voice mail option. He said it was de-activated and when he was done it worked right away. Don't let them tell you to wait a few days.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    506
    Feedback Score
    0
    I don't know if this will do anything, but you can enter your phone phone at
    TF's website by clicking "activate/re-activate phone" -> "Services & support" -> Voice Mail. I did that and I have no problem setting up my password for voice mail from my 800g.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lake Erie Area
    Posts
    71
    Phones
    Samsung Galaxy S
    LG Optimus Dynamic II
    Droid X2
    Carrier
    TracFone
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by newtoy1001 View Post
    I don't know if this will do anything, but you can enter your phone phone at
    TF's website by clicking "activate/re-activate phone" -> "Services & support" -> Voice Mail. I did that and I have no problem setting up my password for voice mail from my 800g.
    When I go to activate/reactivate, I don't see any option for services & support....did I miss something?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    506
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by clctrax View Post
    When I go to activate/reactivate, I don't see any option for services & support....did I miss something?
    When you click Activate/reactivate from the main page, a new page opens with activate/re-activate phone on the left side and "services & support" on the right. Mouse over "services & support" and "voice mail" will be the 2nd choice on the drop down menu.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    BP subsidized Gulf Coast
    Posts
    4,740
    Carriers
    Tracfone
    Feedback Score
    0
    Last edited by Tracfancier; 05-10-2011 at 09:34 AM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    BP subsidized Gulf Coast
    Posts
    4,740
    Carriers
    Tracfone
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by newtoy1001 View Post
    When you click Activate/reactivate from the main page, a new page opens with activate/re-activate phone on the left side and "services & support" on the right. Mouse over "services & support" and "voice mail" will be the 2nd choice on the drop down menu.
    Here is the home page of which he speaks. You do not click on "activate/re-activate" but instead follow the blue strip to the far right side where you find "service and support" and mouse over it:
    http://www.tracfone.com/get_a_tracfone.jsp

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    2
    Carrier
    Tracfone
    Feedback Score
    0

    lg800g browser question

    when one is in the browser, how can you get to a letter screen to enter something in the little box, ie logging on to my email? Also, does anyone know what all the little icons on the bottom of the screen are when you are in the browser? I have printed off the manual and been on line to figure this part out but no luck.

    Thanks btw for the info on getting the voice mailbox set up.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Lake Erie Area
    Posts
    71
    Phones
    Samsung Galaxy S
    LG Optimus Dynamic II
    Droid X2
    Carrier
    TracFone
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by desertdude View Post
    I had this same thing happen and when I called TracFone the guy had to activate the voice mail option. He said it was de-activated and when he was done it worked right away. Don't let them tell you to wait a few days.
    Just got off the phone with Tracfone regarding my voicemail issue. They said that, since I ported my phone number from another carrier, I have to wait another 24-48 hrs. for the "carrier" for TracFone to fix my email. What a bummer. I activated my phone on 5/5 and it's 5/10 and still no voicemail box. Oh well....

Similar Threads

  1. How to with the LG800G
    By AndroidFoneFan in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 282
    Last Post: 07-11-2014, 09:16 AM
  2. Hi, have a question about the LG800g
    By AndroidFoneFan in forum Straight Talk
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-13-2011, 10:55 AM
  3. Does everyones LG800G do this?
    By Hooterville in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-11-2011, 05:41 AM
  4. The Tracfone/net10 LG800G manual is at
    By rich in STL in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-05-2011, 09:17 PM
  5. LG800g and LG500g on Tracfone website
    By tracnet in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-23-2010, 07:00 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks