Page 3 of 98 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 53 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 1469

Thread: Getting Epic 4G Running on Sprint SERO/Legacy Plans With HTC Touch Pro 2

  1. #31
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    9
    Feedback Score
    0
    Dubroz...thanks for the tips. I got data working. Speeds are up and down, typical for this area. I can dial out, but can't receive calls...any ideas?

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    16
    Feedback Score
    0
    If I root my phone will it lose the settings? I have the stock GB rom on it. I should have done this first but too late now

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    16
    Feedback Score
    0
    Just did it and it did not reset the phone as an FYI

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    44
    Device(s)
    HTC Mogul
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0

    Update PRL

    I did this a little over a year ago and the one thing that has never worked for me is the Update Profile/PRL options under Settings > About Phone > System Updates. Does this work for any of you? If so, does anyone know what QPST/QXDM values are associated with those options?

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    86
    Device(s)
    Samsung A920
    Carrier(s)
    Back to Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    I went through all of these steps and now I get error 71 system error sign in failed please wait a moment and try again? Any sugestions?

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    86
    Device(s)
    Samsung A920
    Carrier(s)
    Back to Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    I went through all of these steps and now I get error 71 system error sign in failed please wait a moment and try again? Any sugestions?

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    86
    Device(s)
    Samsung A920
    Carrier(s)
    Back to Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    sorry for the double post.....I did figure out I need to disable profile 0 in MIp to stop this message. Still no 3g.

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    30
    Feedback Score
    0
    Sorry, wish I could help. I've forgotten everything by now


    When I couldn't get the 3g working, I called sprint and asked them to reprovision my phone. That fixed everything (I think). Good luck.

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    86
    Device(s)
    Samsung A920
    Carrier(s)
    Back to Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    anyone else have any success? I always get the following error when writing the profile 0 and 1 in mip NV_UE)IMEI_I NV_READONLY_S

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    16
    Feedback Score
    0
    Anyone else have slow speed. I have tested mine next to a friends eco and mine is a lot slower :-( like 120k

  11. #41
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    86
    Device(s)
    Samsung A920
    Carrier(s)
    Back to Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by krwshl View Post
    Anyone else have slow speed. I have tested mine next to a friends eco and mine is a lot slower :-( like 120k
    You are not getting on the 3g network. Those are 1rxtt speeds. I jsut got mine to work...this missing link for me was changing the prl file back to a sprint prl file. The original owner of my phone had it on Us Cellular and had changed the prl.
    Last edited by Chow22; 03-10-2012 at 01:42 PM.

  12. #42
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    16
    Feedback Score
    0
    Do you happen to know if there is a setting I need to change? I went into ##3282# on my old phone and trasnferred all of the settings.

  13. #43
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    16
    Feedback Score
    0
    Wow I wonder if that is my problem. I just updated to 60685 from 60683 ... ido u know what prl number yours is

  14. #44
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    16
    Feedback Score
    0
    wow finally got it to work, don't think I ever had 3g until now.

    Found that I needed to only use the last 16 digits of E813E3801315ES78 (8DD4780B45188878) in my aaa hex key for profile 1. Not straight forward but I got lucky I think

  15. #45
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    19
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Chow22 View Post
    You are not getting on the 3g network. Those are 1rxtt speeds. I jsut got mine to work...this missing link for me was changing the prl file back to a sprint prl file. The original owner of my phone had it on Us Cellular and had changed the prl.
    What PRL are you using?

Page 3 of 98 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 53 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. WTB: 1 or 2 Sprint SERO Plans
    By Blue Pearl in forum Take over my phone plan
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-27-2011, 02:01 AM
  2. sero plans in trade for verizon or att discounted/legacy plans
    By brycoaz in forum Take over my phone plan
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-21-2011, 04:51 PM
  3. Sprint automatically rolling over SERO F&F plans to SERO Premium
    By shopbabe in forum SERO/Discounts & Deals
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10-30-2010, 04:07 PM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-04-2010, 11:25 AM
  5. Palm Pre and Sprint SERO Plans
    By carioca_fl in forum webOS
    Replies: 63
    Last Post: 06-19-2009, 12:54 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks