Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Changing LG 800G T-Mobile SIM to AT&T

Feedback Score

Changing LG 800G T-Mobile SIM to AT&T

I am a layman just beginning to learn about differences in network coverage and just purchased an LG 800G. Upon looking at the package I think I was unfortunate enough to receive a T-Mobile SIM(GP5?) instead of an AT&T SIM for my area code 21221. All the Tracfone's I have bought in local stores have always been AT&T and I am worried the reception will be less or poor with T-Mobile.

1. I would like to know what steps I must take in order to receive a working AT&T SIM for my phone which hasn't been activated yet?
    2. Also in the future if I buy another phone directly from Tracfone how do I guarantee that I will receive an AT&T SIM with the phone?
    3. Is there a list of Zip codes somewhere I can use to get the best coverage for the appropriate regions around the US?

I apologize if this has been discussed many times in other threads as I tried searching the forums for a solution 1st. But it was hard to narrow down and piece exactly what I was looking for since keywords such as ATT/T-Mobile/SIM are so common. So I am hoping someone would be kind of enough to put everything I need to do in this one topic.

Thank you in advance.
    Last edited by RAZOR0018; 06-06-2011 at 10:42 PM.

Carriers
    Tracfone
    Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by RAZOR0018 View Post
    I am a layman just beginning to learn about differences in network coverage and just purchased an LG 800G. Upon looking at the package I think I was unfortunate enough to receive a T-Mobile SIM(GP5?) instead of an AT&T SIM for my area code 21221. All the Tracfone's I have bought in local stores have always been AT&T and I am worried the reception will be less or poor with T-Mobile.

1. I would like to know what steps I must take in order to receive a working AT&T SIM for my phone which hasn't been activated yet?