Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Samsung DROID Charge on pageplus?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    57
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Storm
    Carrier(s)
    Pageplus
    Feedback Score
    0

    Samsung DROID Charge on pageplus?

    Hi guys do u know if the Samsung DROID Charge works on pp? i was thinking about getting one of these phones but i cant find any info if they work on pp or not.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    1,269
    Device(s)
    too many to list
    Carrier(s)
    virgin mobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    no

    as far as i know no 4g phone will work i tried an thunderbolt and it was an no go but then again why have such an high end phone when there so little data.
    Peter Is A God AkA Gods Son

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    8,626
    Device(s)
    LG Phoenix 2
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    Correct. At this time, no 4G LTE phone will work on PPC.
    Vzw-$9.99/mo+$0.25/min 1999-2001
    PagePlus-2001-2015
    LycaMobile-v1 2013-2016
    Selectel-2013-2015
    Puppy-2014
    Tracfone-2015-2016
    TruPhone-2015-
    Red Pocket-2016-2017
    Piranha-2016-
    FreedomPop-GSM 2016-
    T-Mo-Data 2017-

    Ericsson AF738 Jul01-Dec03
    Qualcomm QCP 2760 Dec03-Feb08
    LG VX-8600 Feb08-Apr10
    Samsung Omnia SCH-i910 Apr10-Nov11
    HTC Droid Inc ADR6300 (CM7.2) Nov11-Jun13
    HTC Droid Inc 2 ADR6350 (CM7.2) Jun13-May15
    LG G2 VS980 (Rooted) May15-Apr17
    LG Phoenix 2 Mar17-

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    57
    Device(s)
    Blackberry Storm
    Carrier(s)
    Pageplus
    Feedback Score
    0
    o ok that sucks. I guess i will keep useing my blackberry tour. I was just wanting to goto something better thats kinda like a iphone since iphone wont work so i figerd samsung would be the next best thing. My wifi on my bb sucks balls its very slow for some reason thats why i mainly want something else.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    103
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by doughboykilla View Post
    o ok that sucks. I guess i will keep useing my blackberry tour. I was just wanting to goto something better thats kinda like a iphone since iphone wont work so i figerd samsung would be the next best thing. My wifi on my bb sucks balls its very slow for some reason thats why i mainly want something else.
    I would recommend a Samsung fascinate or Droid x. I got a fascinate a few months ago for $160 on craigslist and love it.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    25
    Carrier(s)
    Page Plus
    Feedback Score
    0
    I know as a friend of mine is currently using it after I activated it, the HTC EVO 4G works on Page Plus, so I imagine it is possible for others to also. You just do not get the 4G speeds, only 3G.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    105
    Feedback Score
    0
    Itanaman are you sure the evo has 3g just like verizon phones? The workaround I know so far is 1xRtt, shed some guide please thanks.

    @dough your bb can do bbm?

    Sent from my CushZero using Tapatalk

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    25
    Carrier(s)
    Page Plus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yes, I am sure. I am not sure however if he had to reprovision the phone or not, however, he assures me that it is at 3G, and even PPC has told me through Dealer support that they work as well.

    Personally, I only sell phones and PIN's, so I wouldn't even be able to begin to tell you how to go about doing it, however, I can supply the company that does does use these phones in Fort Dodge, Iowa, as well as a company that flashes many of the 4G phones to Page Plus located in Texas.

    The company in Texas is the one I send all of my customers to, and so far, they have all been happy.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    105
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thanks for the input

    Sent from my CushZero using Tapatalk

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    9
    Feedback Score
    0
    What's the name of the texas company please?

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    20
    Device(s)
    HTC Shift
    Carrier(s)
    Page Plus
    Feedback Score
    0
    This Samsung SCH I510 is a Charge? Cannot be put on page plus? It has 2.3 or a lower version than most 4g lte phones. Is this because of the chip set (texas instruments)?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    91
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon Wireless
    Feedback Score
    0
    the chipset on the charge should be via, not ti omap.
    with a flash and access to diag mode you should be able to program with etsi, go to xda and look for the via nexus chipset repair thread.

Similar Threads

  1. Samsung Droid Charge i510 Release Thread
    By FAUguy in forum Samsung
    Replies: 54
    Last Post: 09-02-2011, 06:36 AM
  2. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-11-2011, 03:07 PM
  3. For Trade: Brand new Droid Inc 2 (Looking for a TBolt, or Droid Charge, or iPhone)
    By Mrdroid691 in forum Non GSM phone Buy/Sell/Trade
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-08-2011, 12:35 PM
  4. For Trade: Verizon HTC Thunderbolt 4 Droid Charge , Droid X2, or Sony Xperia Play
    By vzwdj in forum Non GSM phone Buy/Sell/Trade
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-31-2011, 10:08 AM
  5. How come Pageplus Charge Me 12 Cents/Minute?
    By dealmaker in forum Page Plus Cellular
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-10-2010, 02:26 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks