Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Porting a number to TELUS

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Vancouver
    Posts
    156
    Carrier(s)
    TELUS
    Feedback Score
    0

    Porting a number to TELUS

    Here is my scenario. I have a WIND number say XXX and another Telus cellphone number YYY. I am planning on cancelling my WIND but i would prefer the XXX number. Can i port the WIND number to TELUS and TELUS to change the YYY to XXX?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    2,534
    Device(s)
    Google Nexus 1
    Carrier(s)
    TELUS HSPA
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yes. Just call TELUS and they can do a number change and port your number in. You can even do it on their self serve systems.

    You will need your wind account number, pin number, and your wind SIM card number for account verification.

    Its a very simple process and should there be no issues, your wind number will be on TELUS in 15 min!

    Sent from my Nexus One using HowardForums
    Posted Using Two Copper Wires Twisted Together, And Connected To A Old Fashioned Personal Computing Device That Is Small Enough To Fit On A Desk Top.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-08-2011, 06:36 PM
  2. TOWN / TOR - porting number - Telus to Rogers, etc?
    By FlashEngineer in forum TELUS Mobility
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 10-06-2010, 12:29 PM
  3. Number porting, Fido to Telus
    By Stewart01 in forum Fido
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-12-2009, 11:01 AM
  4. porting number into Telus from Rogers
    By sjlotus in forum TELUS Mobility
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 07-21-2009, 10:06 PM
  5. Replies: 29
    Last Post: 01-26-2009, 09:54 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks