Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: How does one activate a Tmobile prepaid sim without an acitvation code?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    6,997
    Feedback Score
    0

    How does one activate a Tmobile prepaid sim without an acitvation code?

    Is it even possible? I usually use Att stuff.

    Or are such sims only useful for replacement sims on existing accounts?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    523
    Feedback Score
    0
    I believe you have to call tmobile customer support or go to a tmobile store. http://www.t-mobile.com/Contact.aspx Online activation requires a code.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    404
    Carriers
    T-Mobile Prepaid
    Truphone
    Feedback Score
    0
    Without an activation code, the SIM cannot be activated. If you received it with a prepaid phone and have proof of purchase, customer service will provide a replacement activation code.
    Simyo prepaid SIM card for Germany (& Europe) FS; please PM for details.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    395
    Feedback Score
    0
    I activated a T-Mobile prepaid SIM without an activation code on FlexPay. Eventually I switched from FlexPay to prepaid without an activation code too. But for porting your at&t number to T-Mobile prepaid you need to have an activation code. See also, http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...prepaid-advice.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    287
    Carriers
    T-Mobile
    Page Plus
    Feedback Score
    0
    I bought a phone on ebay and ordered the sim card activation kit from T-Mobile. Will that have the activation code I need? I want to make sure that I have everything in order once I get the phone and the sim card.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    337
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Willow16 View Post
    ... ordered the sim card activation kit from T-Mobile. Will that have the activation code I need? ...
    Yes, it will.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    287
    Carriers
    T-Mobile
    Page Plus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thanks for your reply!

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    1,328
    Phones
    Motorola i335
    IPhone 3G
    Sony Incognito
    Carriers
    Boost CDMA and IDen
    Tracfone
    Feedback Score
    0
    You would think they would love to activate anyone with a sim. Just dont give people the free airtime without one.

    sent from my Galaxy Tab so excuze the spilling

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    64
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by shawnlg View Post
    You would think they would love to activate anyone with a sim. Just dont give people the free airtime without one.

    sent from my Galaxy Tab so excuze the spilling
    They do. Write down the SIM number, dial 611, and go from there. You'll need to know what plan you want to get on and what location you want your new number to be at. Or, take phone and SIM into a store.

Similar Threads

  1. New to prepaid. Tmobile monthly prepaid plan.
    By kvdr in forum T-Mobile prepaid
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-26-2011, 01:06 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-29-2010, 11:26 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-15-2010, 11:32 AM
  4. Looking for a zip code to activate on US Cellular
    By Martin28 in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-17-2009, 02:30 AM
  5. What's the code for activate the koodo?
    By mtlplayaz in forum Koodo Mobile
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-09-2009, 12:52 PM

Bookmarks