Page 3 of 16 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 239

Thread: Latest Sprint PRL thread

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    6,266
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6s+ 64GB
    Carrier(s)
    ·T···Mobile· USA
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by chibby View Post
    I loaded prl 00001 from a link for users to roam on Verizon. So far, no issues. I now roam on Verizon with full bars at a friend`s house compared to 1 bar previously.

    It was a lot of fun learning/using QPST. Being able to load whatever prl I want is kinda neat.
    Yeah it is, although i notice you're from Dublin, and when i lived in Columbus, i never needed to roam on VZW (i actually found when i switched to VZW i had several places around westerville that i needed Sprint coverage back to get decent in-building penetration)

    out of curiousity, where is the general area that Sprint is that weak you'd even want to be on VZW?
    Left: T-Mobile Unlimited LTE, Right: TWC/Spectrum "ultra" (I want Wide Open West back!)

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Delaware, Ohio
    Posts
    1,457
    Device(s)
    Iphone SE
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Richwood. North of Marysville.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    6,266
    Device(s)
    iPhone 6s+ 64GB
    Carrier(s)
    ·T···Mobile· USA
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by chibby View Post
    Richwood. North of Marysville.
    ok that makes sense, when i'd go up to Mt Gilead and Marion all the time, Sprint would leave something to be desired (well pretty much anyone but VZW before AT&T put an EDGE network up there), i mean it worked but unless i had an HTC or Sanyo i would drop calls like no other

    My sister's dad lives in Marysville and her uncle is up in Richwood, and i remember her complaining about T up there too because i had to give her a WiFi phone to use when she goes up there (only gets service outside)

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Delaware, Ohio
    Posts
    1,457
    Device(s)
    Iphone SE
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    I used to roam there on Verizon with no issues up to a few Sprint prl updates ago. It had changed to sid 15xx something for roaming and 1 bar of service.
    Back in business now with this prl and sid 0021/Verizon.

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Chicago burbs
    Posts
    1,930
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S8 Active
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    What if everyone loaded PRL 11114 to their phone? Is there a way Sprint would notice...with tons more people getting VZ 3G roaming?

    Will that QPST program load it onto my palm pre...or does it have to be an Android?

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    3,396
    Device(s)
    Nexus5/Nexus6
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    QPST is a qualcomm program. It talks to qualcomm chipsets. Which means...CDMA phones.

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Chicago burbs
    Posts
    1,930
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S8 Active
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Why isn't everyone loading 11114 so that they can get 3G roaming?

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    10
    Feedback Score
    0
    Because I have a 4G phone. Back when I owned an Optimus S I loaded VZW PRLs all the time, although Sprint's coverage around here lately has vastly improved.

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Delaware, Ohio
    Posts
    1,457
    Device(s)
    Iphone SE
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    How about a sticky for Sprint prls on hofo? Noticed sprint users has one.

  10. #40
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Orange County, CA
    Posts
    6,306
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S8
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by chibby View Post
    How about a sticky for Sprint prls on hofo? Noticed sprint users has one.
    That's a good idea. I will make one soon.
    Sprint user since 1997

  11. #41
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    Orange County, CA
    Posts
    6,306
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S8
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0

    Latest Sprint PRL thread

    By request we have created a sticky thread to discuss the latest Sprint PRL's. Please post all PRL updates and related discussion in here.

  12. #42
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    Chicago burbs
    Posts
    1,930
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S8 Active
    Carrier(s)
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by digiblur View Post
    Wow... I had a few minutes to glance at 11114. That is the PRL to run for 3G roaming! VZW 3G roaming allllll over the place in that PRL. WOW. Edit the file to 60680 and load 'er up!
    digi....do you just change the filename on the computer to 60680.prl?

    What happens then when they push a new one out? Just repeat the uploaded steps?

  13. #43
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Olympia, WA
    Posts
    2,903
    Device(s)
    HTC One M8
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ravioli View Post
    Because I have a 4G phone. Back when I owned an Optimus S I loaded VZW PRLs all the time, although Sprint's coverage around here lately has vastly improved.
    11114 won't work on 4g phones? Was going to give it a try on my epic lol

  14. #44
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    3,396
    Device(s)
    Nexus5/Nexus6
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Shizam76 View Post
    digi....do you just change the filename on the computer to 60680.prl?

    What happens then when they push a new one out? Just repeat the uploaded steps?
    You'd have to edit the PRL of course...it has the version. Don't know if that works though.

  15. #45
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Louisiana
    Posts
    3,396
    Device(s)
    Nexus5/Nexus6
    Carrier(s)
    Cricket
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by NGeorge View Post
    11114 won't work on 4g phones? Was going to give it a try on my epic lol
    PRLs have nothing to do with 4G...it's all for 3G and 1X radio usage. 11114 works fine on the Epic.

    On a side note, 11115 is out. I posted the differences on www.batonrougebroadband.info

    You can find the actual PRL here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=285

Page 3 of 16 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Latest PRL file for Sprint/Boost
    By mrwireless01 in forum Boost Mobile
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 04-04-2012, 08:06 PM
  2. Latest best android phone thread
    By calling911 in forum Android
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-26-2010, 04:44 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-11-2009, 01:08 AM
  4. Treo 650 latest sprint PRL
    By m4f1050 in forum Palm OS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-15-2009, 05:57 AM
  5. Replies: 66
    Last Post: 03-20-2009, 05:18 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks