Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Use Simple Mobile in ZTE MF61 4G hotspot?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Clearwater, FL
    Posts
    165
    Carrier(s)
    Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0

    Use Simple Mobile in ZTE MF61 4G hotspot?

    I already have the hotspot, I just want to know before I go sign a contract if I could use simple mobile instead. Can I use simple with this device for 4G? Also, the 4G coverage should match T-Mobile's exactly, correct?

    Edit: it appears to need to be unlocked, I haven't figured out how to do that yet.
    h

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    644
    Feedback Score
    0
    I had a similar idea but SimpleMobile expressly prohibits tethering (which I'm sure would include a mobile hotspot) and from what I've read polices this policy pretty aggressively. Every time someone tries tethering they seem to get shut down pretty quickly if they use any significant amount of data.

Similar Threads

  1. SIMple mobile is not simple.. AND barely mobile.. (edge at work!)
    By AbyyKinns in forum General Prepaid discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 11-22-2012, 07:25 AM
  2. OMG, Simple Mobile_Horror Story: Porting to simple mobile from To Mobile prepaid
    By daniel2010 in forum General Mobile Questions and Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-04-2011, 11:30 AM
  3. 4G Mobile Hotspot (ZTE MF61) LIMITATIONS
    By saadbox13 in forum Data Aircards / USB Modems / Netbooks
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-12-2011, 04:38 PM
  4. Notes on T-Mobile 4G Mobile Hotspot (ZTE MF61)
    By adorable in forum Data Aircards / USB Modems / Netbooks
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-13-2011, 10:26 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks