Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Does StraightTalk allow picking area code

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    391
    Phone
    iPhone 5, 4, 3GS, 3, 1
    Carrier
    Verizon, Straight Talk (AT&T), T-mobile, AT&T, Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0

    Does StraightTalk allow picking area code

    I know that GoPhone is based on zipcode. Since I haven't activated my refurb Nokia yet, I was hoping to get a number that won't get too much spam messages or random calls. I'm thinking of picking an area code in the middle of Idaho :-)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    80
    Carrier
    ST
    Feedback Score
    0
    When i signed up for ST online i was only given the option of what zip will be used in

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    BP subsidized Gulf Coast
    Posts
    4,739
    Carriers
    Tracfone
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by success2be View Post
    I know that GoPhone is based on zipcode. Since I haven't activated my refurb Nokia yet, I was hoping to get a number that won't get too much spam messages or random calls. I'm thinking of picking an area code in the middle of Idaho :-)
    When you go to activate you will be asked to enter a zip code. You can pick a zip code from anywhere in the USA.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    391
    Phone
    iPhone 5, 4, 3GS, 3, 1
    Carrier
    Verizon, Straight Talk (AT&T), T-mobile, AT&T, Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thanks. I hope they're not going to force the zip to match the billing address.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    BP subsidized Gulf Coast
    Posts
    4,739
    Carriers
    Tracfone
    Feedback Score
    0
    They want the zip to match where you say you will be using the phone the most. They won`t administer a lie detector test.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    391
    Phone
    iPhone 5, 4, 3GS, 3, 1
    Carrier
    Verizon, Straight Talk (AT&T), T-mobile, AT&T, Sprint
    Feedback Score
    0
    Good to know.

    Update:

    For anyone looking for similar info. Go to this site http://www.zipmaps.net/ to find zipcodes with area codes. Just click on the area you're interested in and zoom in.

    Tracfancier has a post here so you'll know which carrier to use with the area codes above. http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...-phones/page14
    Last edited by success2be; 09-04-2011 at 10:55 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. Need help quickly - picking service area
    By Lilac in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-12-2011, 11:37 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-03-2010, 03:08 AM
  3. Dominican Area Code Scam! DO NOT CALL 809, 284, 876 Area Codes
    By ayh127 in forum General Mobile Questions and Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-09-2010, 11:16 AM
  4. New line always gets wrong area code in my area
    By invisiblewirez in forum Page Plus Cellular
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-15-2009, 06:57 AM
  5. Picking up while outside local area code
    By asalman in forum Rogers Wireless
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-18-2009, 09:32 PM

Bookmarks