Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Nexus S: Manual Connect After Every Reboot

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    110
    Phone
    OnePlus One
    Carrier
    WIND Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    Nexus S: Manual Connect After Every Reboot

    I need to manually connect to WIND's network after every reboot on my Nexus S, it's getting a bit tiresome, anyone else having that problem?


    TIA!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    357
    Phones
    Nexus 4
    Nexus 4
    Nexus S
    Carriers
    Virgin Mobile
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have the same problem.
    Whenever I turn on my phone, it is always on Emergency call only.
    There was one time I totally forgot about it and had the phone with me for 1hr without connection

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    36
    Phone
    HTC Panache
    Carrier
    WIND Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Mine does the same thing, I just turn airplane mode on and off then it'll automatically reconnect.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    749
    Phone
    Google Galaxy Nexus, BlackBerry Torch 9810
    Carrier
    WIND Mobile, Telus HSPA
    Feedback Score
    0
    You guys should post your Baseband/Modem and Android versions. I don't have this issue but I'm not using the stock ROM either.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    115
    Feedback Score
    0
    Well, I'm running cyanogenmod on my xt720 and have the same problem. i don't mind it much at all but since i have the same problem, that may suggest it is not a nexus s specific problem.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    88
    Feedback Score
    0
    it is because u have not selected SELECT AUTOMATICALLY...the problem is, if u do so then u wont know when it goes on roaming untill and unless u keep checking b4 making a call otherwise u make a call and burn ur topped up balance...if u do the otherway, means, if u select MANUAL option then u dont roam coz if it looses signal it will show the EMERGENCY CALLS ONLY...i have to do bear this pain like u guys all the time when the phone has to be rebooted...

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Markham
    Posts
    2,166
    Carrier
    BELL Canada
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)
    Leave it on automatic search which seems to work fine. I am running the new oxygen 2.3 rom though, not stock

    Sent from my Nexus S using Tapatalk

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    520
    Phone
    Nexus S
    Carrier
    Wind Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have mine set on automatic and have no issues either. I use a wallpaper that tells me what network i'm connected to among other things so i know if I'm roaming or not.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    357
    Phones
    Nexus 4
    Nexus 4
    Nexus S
    Carriers
    Virgin Mobile
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yeah, I got mine set manually to connect to Wind only. Which I've noticed is when this issue started.
    I'm okay with reconnecting, but it is a step that would be nice if it can be avoided completely

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    437
    Carrier
    Wind Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    I've got it on Automatic WCDMA-Only and have experienced no issues. Stock 2.3.6 rom.

    Baseband: 19020XXKF1
    What, you trust what I say? I'm just some random guy/gal on the intertubes.
    I am not a lawyer, nor does anything I say constitute legal advice.
    Learn how to use Google.

Similar Threads

  1. Nexus S Manual
    By Bagbug in forum Videotron
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-17-2011, 10:03 PM
  2. Nexus S loses signal after reboot.
    By sonnysekhon in forum WIND Mobile
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-16-2011, 09:18 PM
  3. Schedule auto-reboot and run 3 apps on reboot
    By gthomaspt in forum Android Apps
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-06-2010, 02:56 PM
  4. Manual update of froyo 2.2 for nexus one
    By brucele in forum Android
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-22-2010, 03:17 PM
  5. Nexus One - how to connect to OS X???
    By MI_canuck in forum HTC
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-13-2010, 09:33 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks