Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Need help with lg 800g world clock

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    49
    Feedback Score
    0

    Need help with lg 800g world clock

    Hi

    I just changed to net10 from ATT. I used a bunch of touchscreen phones in the pass but this has me stumped.


    I go to world clock and the time is wrong. It shows new york and cst along with say Chicago cst. Shows Los Angles being 3 hours behind Chicago witch is not right there 2 behind us cst.

    From that point on all other zones are wrong also 1 hour off +/-. Not a big thing but I would like it to work right.

    Got it at walmart came in a pack with free 4 gig mini sdcard

    Phone info
    lg800ghl
    s/w
    v10e
    h/w
    rev1.0

    Any help on this let me know.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Palm Springs
    Posts
    118
    Carrier
    Air Voice
    Feedback Score
    0
    I'm sorry to say that you're stuck with that. The world clock has been off since the LG800G was first introduced. I've had two LG800G's.....with each version of the software and they both have this flaw. I thought that when they revised the software because of the texting problems that the world clock would be corrected too. But alas, that's not the case. And as far as I know there's no way to correct it.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    49
    Feedback Score
    0
    Desert that just sucks. lol Is there a app for a world clock that works on this phone. I do not use it much but is nice to have for a quick check on time in the UK.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Palm Springs
    Posts
    118
    Carrier
    Air Voice
    Feedback Score
    0
    Troy...wish I could help you but I haven't installed any apps on my phone. I'm one of those people that uses his phone just for calls and texts. I installed Bolt but haven't used it at all. Just put it on there to see if I could.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    2
    Feedback Score
    0
    Was having the same problem and after searching the internet for a couple of hours, finding lots of complaints about not being able to set it but no fixes. finally thot to check the tracfone.com forum where there is a simple solution that worked for me: Turn off your phone, remove the battery AND the SIM card. Replace both and turn on your phone.

    ref: http://www.tracfoneforum.com/search....74168b88de6892

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Palm Springs
    Posts
    118
    Carrier
    Air Voice
    Feedback Score
    0
    Tried that....didn't work.

Similar Threads

  1. LG800G World Clock
    By mcdr5762 in forum Tracfone/Net10
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-12-2011, 11:42 AM
  2. How do I get LOCAL clock, not world clock?
    By MtX in forum Feature Phones
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-19-2010, 02:40 PM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-18-2010, 04:09 PM
  4. World Clock as a Shortcut?
    By napalife in forum Feature Phones
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-13-2009, 06:13 PM
  5. World Clock Application?
    By dxhofo in forum Sony Ericsson
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-09-2009, 11:17 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks