Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Voicemail problem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    457
    Carrier
    MTS
    Feedback Score
    0

    Voicemail problem

    I recently switched from the Motorola Quantico to an unlocked Samsung Galaxy S, and my voicemail doesn't work anymore. The password that I used for the Quantico was the last 4 digits of my phone number, and when I use try to use it now it says 'password incorrect.'

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Winnipeg
    Posts
    394
    Phones
    Samsung Galaxy S II
    ADR6250 AKA"Hero"
    Touch Diamond CDMA
    Carrier
    MTS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Dial *99, enter password manually.
    If that works change your voicemail settings in phone set up. Make sure you include at least 2 hard pauses if you want to auto enter your password.

    Sent from my Nexus S using HowardForums

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    14
    Feedback Score
    0
    when I switched to the new network recently my voicemail password was reset to my 7 digit phone number and i had to redo my name and greeting.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    457
    Carrier
    MTS
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Black09SS View Post
    when I switched to the new network recently my voicemail password was reset to my 7 digit phone number and i had to redo my name and greeting.
    This worked. No idea why I didn't think of that. Thanks!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    152
    Phone
    Iphone 4 16 GB and Iphone4 8 gb
    Carriers
    MTS Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    When I switched from the old cdma network to the new 4g network i didnt have to reset anything my voicemail stayed the same. I wonder why sometimes you have to reset it and sometimes you dont !

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    202
    Phones
    Samsung Galaxy SIII
    Samsung GalaxyS Captivate
    HTC Hero
    Carrier
    MTS
    Feedback Score
    0
    I just switched and didn't have to change anything either. Its probably when you change your contract/plan that they change it. I just carried the last year of my contract over to this new phone.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    15
    Feedback Score
    0
    My wife recently upgraded to the HSPA network and now has a rooted and unlocked Samsung Gio.

    Her voicemail doesn't seem to be working correctly. She can dial in a listen to the messages, that is fine. But the phone doesn't indicate when there is a voicemail. When you swipe the indicator bar down (Android), I believe it shows a voicemail that doesn't exist anymore, but doesn't show new voicemails.

    Any ideas?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,832
    Phones
    Galaxy S3
    Nexus S
    Motorola DynaTAC 8000X
    Carrier
    MTS Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by pswart View Post
    My wife recently upgraded to the HSPA network and now has a rooted and unlocked Samsung Gio.

    Her voicemail doesn't seem to be working correctly. She can dial in a listen to the messages, that is fine. But the phone doesn't indicate when there is a voicemail. When you swipe the indicator bar down (Android), I believe it shows a voicemail that doesn't exist anymore, but doesn't show new voicemails.

    Any ideas?
    This occasionally happens to me on my Liberty - when I check a message, and delete it, the indicator comes back on the indicator bar. All I do is dial into voicemail again, hang up before entering my password, and the indicator goes away. It also goes away on its own in 15 minutes.

    By "occasionally", I mean maybe once every 200 messages or so.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    15
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Derfel View Post
    This occasionally happens to me on my Liberty - when I check a message, and delete it, the indicator comes back on the indicator bar. All I do is dial into voicemail again, hang up before entering my password, and the indicator goes away. It also goes away on its own in 15 minutes.

    By "occasionally", I mean maybe once every 200 messages or so.
    Thanks for the reply.

    I'm not certain if it ever worked though. Does the voicemail have to be setup in Android?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    196
    Feedback Score
    0
    I have had.this problem from time to time when my phone indicates I have voicemail (in the status bar) when I actually don't have any messages. To fix it I dial into my voicemail leave myself a voice note, listen to it then delete it and it removes the voicemail indicator icon.

    Sent from my A500 using HowardForums

Similar Threads

  1. Anyone else having a voicemail and GV problem?
    By derek2079 in forum Virgin Mobile USA
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-30-2011, 09:00 PM
  2. Voicemail Problem
    By Guest 220 in forum WIND Mobile
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 01-16-2011, 08:03 PM
  3. Voicemail Problem
    By Glavata in forum AT&T
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-16-2010, 06:25 PM
  4. Voicemail Problem
    By dental stud-ent in forum Boost Mobile
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-11-2009, 04:32 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks