Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: straight talk doesn't have internet on windows mobile htc tilt

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0

    straight talk doesn't have internet on windows mobile htc tilt

    Does anyone know the isp settings for straight talk so I can put them in my htc tilt? I have an at&t gsm phone and I cannot get on the web.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    4,208
    Carrier
    AT&T GoPhone
    Feedback Score
    0
    APN is "att.mvno", that will get you on the web. You can find the rest in the stickied iPhone or Android how to thread, the data is valid, the way you input it is different.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    862
    Phones
    Nokia E71
    HTC Inspire 4G
    Samsung Infuse 4G
    Carrier
    Straight Talk
    Feedback Score
    0
    Google "change apn htc tilt".....that should get you to the appropriate instructions to change your settings. Then plug in the apn info from the straight talk android thread. Windows phones are a bit different. You may not get picture messaging to work. That's why I usually don't recommend them for this.

    sent from my Straight Talk Samsung Infuse 4G using the Howard Forums app
    For instructions on using Androids with Straight Talk don't PM me....I don't usually answer....click here!
    http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...stop-asking%29

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Northern Virginia
    Posts
    16,419
    Phones
    AT&T Apple iPhone 5S
    AT&T Apple iPhone 5S
    Carrier
    AT&T Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    If the phone has Windows Mobile 6.1 or higher, AT&T Mobility locked the settings to those for its network. Changing those settings involve editing hidden system files on the phone. It is not for the faint hearted.
    Earl F. Parrish

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by efparri View Post
    If the phone has Windows Mobile 6.1 or higher, AT&T Mobility locked the settings to those for its network. Changing those settings involve editing hidden system files on the phone. It is not for the faint hearted.

    I'm up for the challenge if anyone will offer a step by step how to.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    65
    Feedback Score
    0
    Just went to my drawer and took my retired HTC Tilt out.

    Try the followings:

    Strart - Settings - Connections tab - Connections - Media Net - "Add a new modem connection"

    Name: Straight Talk

    Select a modem: Cellular Line (GPRS, 3G)

    Then "next"

    Access point name: att.mvno

    Then "next" again and "Finish"

    Then go back to "Manage existing connections"

    Make sure "Straight Talk" is checked.

    Go back and open IE and you are good for the web.

    Hope this helps.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thanks, that worked! I was close, but never got the APN screen before.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mikant View Post
    Thanks, that worked! I was close, but never got the APN screen before.
    Were you able to get picture messaging to work? I have the htc tilt 2 and was able to get the internet to work, but not the picture messaging. Any suggestions from anyone?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    3
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by bghend2 View Post
    Were you able to get picture messaging to work? I have the htc tilt 2 and was able to get the internet to work, but not the picture messaging. Any suggestions from anyone?
    We never tried, but we don't expect it to work.

Similar Threads

  1. Straight Talk doesn't accept incoming T-Mobile calls or texts
    By MnemonicSyntax in forum Straight Talk
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-12-2011, 04:23 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-14-2011, 09:32 AM
  3. Replies: 30
    Last Post: 09-06-2007, 08:19 PM
  4. Must have apps for Windows Mobile?
    By jy2003 in forum Samsung
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-30-2007, 01:20 AM
  5. my w810 doesn't have internet anymore
    By lankan_soldier in forum Rogers Wireless
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-27-2006, 11:43 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks