Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: bypass activation gzone commando

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    748
    Phones
    too many to list
    virgin mobile blackberry curve 8530
    Page Plus Droid X2 and Droid 3
    Carriers
    virgin mobile
    lycamobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    bypass activation gzone commando

    I found an gzone commando on craigslist for an good price, but before i buy it will it work on page plus and how do you bypass activation screen because i can't find anything online on how to do it.
    Peter Is A God AkA Gods Son

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    7,073
    Feedback Score
    0
    Get the esn and see if it's clean . Call Verizon or go to this website: www.howardforums.com.

    A hard /master reset may work but that's just a general answer. Maybe you should check out the Page Plus technical forums or see under Hofo's Casio forum.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    748
    Phones
    too many to list
    virgin mobile blackberry curve 8530
    Page Plus Droid X2 and Droid 3
    Carriers
    virgin mobile
    lycamobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    yeah esn is clean but still can't find anything dam this phone would be great for work.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    60
    Carrier
    Page Plus Cellular
    Feedback Score
    0
    The Commando is the Android one correct? Assuming that it is, at the activation screen, tap the 4 corners of the screen in a clockwise direction starting with the upper left corner. It should work on Page Plus no problem. A friend of mine just purchased one, nice heavy duty phone.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    748
    Phones
    too many to list
    virgin mobile blackberry curve 8530
    Page Plus Droid X2 and Droid 3
    Carriers
    virgin mobile
    lycamobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    4 corners seems to only work moto's from what i know, i don't want to buy an phone and not be able to use it.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    83
    Carrier
    Page Plus
    Feedback Score
    0
    once page plus activates it use the emergency dialer to dial *22890 it will activate

    Sent from my C771 using HowardForums
    Ill fix it or brick it

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    748
    Phones
    too many to list
    virgin mobile blackberry curve 8530
    Page Plus Droid X2 and Droid 3
    Carriers
    virgin mobile
    lycamobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    ok will give it an try later later on

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    83
    Carrier
    Page Plus
    Feedback Score
    0
    OK let me know how it goes

    Sent from my C771 using HowardForums

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    5,082
    Phone
    HTC Droid Incredible 2
    Carriers
    PagePlus Cellular
    Feedback Score
    0
    That isn't true. The four corners work for the LG Ally, and possibly other phones as well.
    Quote Originally Posted by manofstill2012 View Post
    4 corners seems to only work moto's from what i know, i don't want to buy an phone and not be able to use it.
    PagePlus---13 Years & Counting . . . . . Lycamobile---1 Year & Counting
    *Ericsson AF738, Jul 2001-Dec 2003, *Qualcomm QCP 2760, Dec 2003-Feb 2008, *LG VX-8600, Feb 2008-Apr 2010, *Samsung Omnia SCH-i910, Apr 2010-Nov 2011, *HTC Droid Incredible (CM7.2 ROM), Nov 2011-Jun 2013, *HTC Droid Incredible 2 (CM7.2 ROM), Jun 2013-Present

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    399
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    Carrier
    Page Plus
    Feedback Score
    0
    You can also just let it try to activate and quickly disconnect the process. Do this several times in a row and after about the 4th try, Android will just basically say, nevermind, and take you through to the homescreen. I had to this with my brother's Incredible at one point because the phone came in the mail when he was at school and I wanted to play around with the device on wifi before actually programming it to his phone number.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    6
    Phones
    LG vx8300
    Moto W755
    KRZr K1M
    Carrier
    VERIZON
    Feedback Score
    0
    I know this is an old thread but I found it when trying to do the same...
    I have the new gz'one commando 4g. click emergency dial and hit the home key worked for me bypassing activation

Similar Threads

  1. Why So DIFFICULT!!!!!! (To bypass activation)
    By zakmorrisbrick in forum Apple
    Replies: 65
    Last Post: 09-27-2007, 05:09 PM
  2. Unlocking/Bypassing Activation question
    By imiloa in forum Apple
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-13-2007, 12:35 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-11-2007, 10:25 PM
  4. iphone bypass activation....
    By EvilRyu in forum Apple
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-06-2007, 09:01 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-09-2007, 02:52 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks