Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: bypass activation gzone commando

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    1,210
    Device(s)
    too many to list
    Carrier(s)
    virgin mobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    bypass activation gzone commando

    I found an gzone commando on craigslist for an good price, but before i buy it will it work on page plus and how do you bypass activation screen because i can't find anything online on how to do it.
    Peter Is A God AkA Gods Son

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    7,426
    Feedback Score
    0
    Get the esn and see if it's clean . Call Verizon or go to this website: www.howardforums.com.

    A hard /master reset may work but that's just a general answer. Maybe you should check out the Page Plus technical forums or see under Hofo's Casio forum.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    1,210
    Device(s)
    too many to list
    Carrier(s)
    virgin mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    yeah esn is clean but still can't find anything dam this phone would be great for work.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    60
    Carrier(s)
    Page Plus Cellular
    Feedback Score
    0
    The Commando is the Android one correct? Assuming that it is, at the activation screen, tap the 4 corners of the screen in a clockwise direction starting with the upper left corner. It should work on Page Plus no problem. A friend of mine just purchased one, nice heavy duty phone.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    1,210
    Device(s)
    too many to list
    Carrier(s)
    virgin mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    4 corners seems to only work moto's from what i know, i don't want to buy an phone and not be able to use it.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    83
    Carrier(s)
    Page Plus
    Feedback Score
    0
    once page plus activates it use the emergency dialer to dial *22890 it will activate

    Sent from my C771 using HowardForums
    Ill fix it or brick it

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    1,210
    Device(s)
    too many to list
    Carrier(s)
    virgin mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    ok will give it an try later later on

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    83
    Carrier(s)
    Page Plus
    Feedback Score
    0
    OK let me know how it goes

    Sent from my C771 using HowardForums

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    7,808
    Device(s)
    LG Phoenix 2
    Carrier(s)
    FreedomPop
    Feedback Score
    0
    That isn't true. The four corners work for the LG Ally, and possibly other phones as well.
    Quote Originally Posted by manofstill2012 View Post
    4 corners seems to only work moto's from what i know, i don't want to buy an phone and not be able to use it.
    PagePlus-PayG 2001-2015
    LycaMobile-v1 PayG 2013-2016
    Selectel-PayG 2013-2015
    Puppy-Test 2014
    Tracfone-PayG 2015-2016
    TruPhone-PayG 2015-TBD
    Red Pocket-eBay 2016-2017
    Piranha-PayG 2016-TBD
    FreedomPop-GSM 1,200MB/Mo Free 2016-TBD

    Ericsson AF738 Jul01-Dec03
    Qualcomm QCP 2760 Dec03-Feb08
    LG VX-8600 Feb08-Apr10
    Samsung Omnia SCH-i910 Apr10-Nov11
    HTC Droid Inc ADR6300 (CM7.2) Nov11-Jun13
    HTC Droid Inc 2 ADR6350 (CM7.2) Jun13-May15
    LG G2 VS980 (Rooted) May15-Apr17
    LG Phoenix 2 Mar17-

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    481
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S6
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon, T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    You can also just let it try to activate and quickly disconnect the process. Do this several times in a row and after about the 4th try, Android will just basically say, nevermind, and take you through to the homescreen. I had to this with my brother's Incredible at one point because the phone came in the mail when he was at school and I wanted to play around with the device on wifi before actually programming it to his phone number.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    6
    Device(s)
    LG vx8300
    Carrier(s)
    VERIZON
    Feedback Score
    0
    I know this is an old thread but I found it when trying to do the same...
    I have the new gz'one commando 4g. click emergency dial and hit the home key worked for me bypassing activation

Similar Threads

  1. Why So DIFFICULT!!!!!! (To bypass activation)
    By zakmorrisbrick in forum Apple
    Replies: 65
    Last Post: 09-27-2007, 05:09 PM
  2. Unlocking/Bypassing Activation question
    By imiloa in forum Apple
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-13-2007, 12:35 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-11-2007, 10:25 PM
  4. iphone bypass activation....
    By EvilRyu in forum Apple
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-06-2007, 09:01 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-09-2007, 02:52 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks