Thread: Gmail suddenly stopped working

Feedback Score

Gmail suddenly stopped working

Hi, I have a iPhone 4S with unlimited browsing. I've been using it on Petro-Can for 2-3 months, all my apps worked and browsing and everything, BUT, gmail has stopped working on my phone on wireless, but works perfectly as soon as I'm connected to wifi. It stopped 2-3 day ago I guess, but only noticed this morning.

I tried rebooting the phone, deleting my account and re-enter it in my phone but no success, tried to set it in my wife's iphone 3gs (also on petro can) and it's not working either, but does on wi-fi. When I try to set it it shows "verifying" for a while, then tells me it's unsuccessful and if I want to try it without SSL and shows an error about imap.gmail.com.

Did it happen to someone else ? Thanks.

Feedback Score

Similar experience here.

Up until Tuesday everything worked, including gmail, market, navigation, etc.
    As of Wednesday, only web browsing works, all other apps are not functional. I can't even sign in to google.

Carrier
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    They have blocked http traffic now on their proxy, 10.128.1.69, port 80. Wap still works...

$50 for everything Canada wide was TGTBT... Considering long distance STILL isn't charged on the $50 plan which is should be according to their literature.

Feedback Score
    Is there a way (proxy, apn settings, etc. my iphone is jailbroken if that helps).
    I'd like to have my emails back without having to go thru the browser. All my apps that used to work still work. I had tethering (for very light web browsing when I really need it, rarely) that stopped working too.

Feedback Score
    Same here,noticed terrible battery life this week,no access to common sites, nice of the big oil company to tell us they changed the rules midstream.

Feedback Score
    Check out same issue on red flag deals for further explanation.

Carrier
    Rogers
    Feedback Score