Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Feedback Score

apps that will allow force roaming?

Recently got iPhone, a couple months ago. I am looking for some help now with a few things. I had Nextel and switched it to Sprint because I wanted a newer phone, and they also said that I would get the same service. Well, I got a newer phone, however the service/coverage is crap.
    In talking with a guy that I know, he has Sprint also, but an android type phone, and he has some app that will allow him to force roam. I am wondering if there is something like this for the iPhone?
    I miss every phone call, which is important for numerous reason to receive, and why I pay a premium for the service. Spoken with Sprint tons of times since I’ve got this phone and I get a different excuse every time I call. For during the day, I need to see if I can force roam so I can actually receive a friggin call….
    So I am wondering, is there anything like this for the iPhone?

I am new with all of this, but I don't think there is much new with making and receiving a call, even with a mobile phone as of todays technology.

Phones
    AT&T Apple iPhone 5S
    AT&T Apple iPhone 5S
    Carrier
    AT&T Mobility
    Feedback Score
    It is unlikely that they would allow roaming where they have a presence. There has to be a roaming agreement between the carriers at a given location to permit roaming. No phone can force roaming.
    Earl F. Parrish

Phones
    IPhone 5 64 gig
    iPhone 4
    Nokia N75 unlocked debranded, N85-3 unlocked unbranded
    Carriers
    AT&T- this week!
    Cingular
    Feedback Score
    If your reception problem is confined to one place (home, work, etc) Sprint might give you a femptocell

Phone
    iPhone 5
    Carrier
    American Telephone & Telegraph Company
    Feedback Score
    Femtocell! That's a good suggestion. Or if service is just plain bad in your area of interest then switch carriers. Forcing permanent roam is not the solution.

PRL Interpretations