Thread: How to enable Multimedia Messaging on older Metropcs phones?

Feedback Score

Exclamation How to enable Multimedia Messaging on older Metropcs phones?

I have a Nokia 6265i that I have been using with Metro since it came out in 2006.
    They changed the access code in 2010 from "metropcs" to a combination of the ESN.
    My phone internet was working since the first week of February. I had to update the roaming list and something changed in their system and now I am been block from using their internet service and I get " server not responding" and not able to send multimedia messaging.
    But I am able to use Dial Up networking and use Metro connection to surf the net!
    My phone is old but still works and provide the basic service as any other phone, but Metro is saying that the phone is not supported anymore in their system from the changes they made in 2010, which it was the secret password.
    Does anyone knows of a work around to this issue?
    Any changes that I can make to the phone internet settings to allow me send multimedia messaging?

thanks!

Phone
    LG Esteem
    Carrier
    METRO PCS
    Feedback Score
    i think pimp can help u there i believe he had that phone. If not your better off leaving the antique behind and buying u a simple affordable phone from metro theres a few for around $30-$40 which im sure wont break your wallet.

Feedback Score
    Thanks for the help, I will try to contact the user for any suggestions!