Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Using an iPAQ 910 on T Mobile Prepaid

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    180
    Phone
    UTStarcom 8915
    Carrier
    Virgin Mobile USA
    Feedback Score
    0

    Using an iPAQ 910 on T Mobile Prepaid

    Hello! I am a long time virgin mobile customer and am considering switching to T mobile prepaid soon. I am planning on purchasing this phone:
    http://www.amazon.com/HP-910-Busines...9671829&sr=8-1

    It is unlocked and was wondering if this would be compatible with prepaid? Also, to have this activated, I just have to bring the phone to a T mobile store and they will set everything up for me?

    Thank you!
    Helpful Links for Snapper Users: http://www.vox8910.ca.tt/ http://howardforums.com/showthread.php?p=9583142
    How to put games/applications on your Snapper for dummies: http://howardforums.com/showthread.php?t=1209441
    Best Wallpaper Thread ... EVER: http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...1&page=1&pp=15

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    2,829
    Phones
    :: Samsung Galaxy S2 :: Nokia Lumia 635 :: LG Optimus F3 :: Nokia Lumia 521 ::
    :: Samsung Galaxy S2 :: Nokia Lumia 635 ::
    :: Nokia Lumia 521 :: Fierce 2 ::
    Carrier
    ::T~Mobile 2 Go :: Lycamobile :: PTel ::
    Feedback Score
    0
    It should work fine, but you don't need to go to a T~Mobile store to activate an account, just get a SIM and activation kit and you can activate your account online when you get it.
    http://www.t-mobile.com/shop/Phones/...Activation-Kit
    Here it the kit you'll need, it is $1.99 with free shipping and whatever your states sales tax is.
    Go here to activate your account
    http://www.t-mobile.com/shop/plans/ActivateCodes.aspx
    when you get the kit and you can set up which plan you want.
    You can buy your airtime from them or CallingMart.com. They usually have a discount coupon code about once a month, watch these forums or 'Like' their Facebook page and they post the new code there.

    Quote Originally Posted by Chaka Kahn View Post
    Hello! I am a long time virgin mobile customer and am considering switching to T mobile prepaid soon. I am planning on purchasing this phone:
    http://www.amazon.com/HP-910-Busines...9671829&sr=8-1

    It is unlocked and was wondering if this would be compatible with prepaid? Also, to have this activated, I just have to bring the phone to a T mobile store and they will set everything up for me?

    Thank you!








  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    180
    Phone
    UTStarcom 8915
    Carrier
    Virgin Mobile USA
    Feedback Score
    0
    Thank you very much.

Similar Threads

  1. HP IPAQ 910 on T-Mobile?
    By maiki in forum Windows Mobile Devices
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-11-2009, 05:43 PM
  2. Can I use a v276 for a T-Mobile Prepaid plan???
    By i r winner in forum Feature Phones
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-05-2006, 04:10 PM
  3. Anyone use iPaq i6315 with T-Mobile?
    By Mrvegas in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-23-2004, 03:20 PM
  4. T-mobile prepaid...expired account, re-use the sim?
    By billinvegas in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-03-2004, 07:44 AM
  5. using HP Ipaq 4155 with t-mobile internet
    By jeffro01 in forum Windows Mobile (Before 7)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 01-11-2004, 04:28 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks