Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: LG800G and weather app?

Feedback Score

LG800G and weather app?

Lg800g
    I thought I post this question previously, but cannot find the posting.
    Is there any weather app/widget that would on the LG800G (on the main screen)?
    If so, would it be a free download or would I have to belong to the download company? I would like to download to my comuter and then transfer to the SD card I have on the LG800G.
    Just a simple weather app/widget that would should temp, etc.
    If couldn't be put on the main scren, maybe something to put in My Stuff. I'm just guessing here as I am a novice at all of this and don't know anything about apps or adding/download apps, etc. Just trying to learn, which is a bit difficult at my age.

Is the LG800G considered an Adroid or must I only search for apps that will specifically work on the LG800G? So confusing for a newcomer.

Most of the ones I have seen can only be downloaded if you do some sort of a "sign-in," etc. Or should I just give up trying to get a the weather on this LG800G?

LG800G Tracfone

Feedback Score
    Just keep this in mind: If a weather app is running on the main screen, that would need something like an internet connection running all the time to feed in the report. You don't want to do this. Your minutes will be gone in no time. Even assuming that there is such an app for this phone. It is not an Android. That is a certain kind of operating system, you know, like Windows or Mac. Tracfones just have a really plain, low-tech setup. It's not for having something running all the time. When the phone is on, the only thing that should be running is the regular phone part, not the internet part. That's just for special occasions, in my opinion. It isn't very good and it's expensive.

Carriers
    Tracfone
    Feedback Score