Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: iPhone 3GS 8 GB Straight Talk SIM card activation

Feedback Score

iPhone 3GS 8 GB Straight Talk SIM card activation

Hi,

I currently have a straight talk phone (samsung R451C) which has no 3g internet or sim card (that I know of).

I want to buy an iphone 3gs 8gb and unlock it to use with straight talk.

Here's my question:

Do I have to buy a 3g smartphone to activate a new sim with? Or can I somehow buy a new sim card and have it activated on my number without needing a straight talk smart phone? I want the iphone with straight talk so much but not sure how the activation works since my current phone is not a 3g smartphone.

Thanks in advance.

Feedback Score
    Buy straight talk AT&T sim.

Port / activate.

Put in phone.

Use phone.

Feedback Score
    Where's the best place to buy the sim?

Any link how to port/activate?

Sorry I'm new to this. arrgghh

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by justme36 View Post
    Where's the best place to buy the sim?

Any link how to port/activate?

Sorry I'm new to this. arrgghh

straight talk .com is the only place to buy the sim. the sim is not sold in stores

Carriers
    Gophone
    Feedback Score
    Just to clarify, you are currently on VZN network with your R451 C phone, and you will be moving to ATT or Tmo with a byod sim form ST(btw, you will need a microsim from St when you order it from their website- for your Iphone http://www.straighttalksim.com/).
    just wanted to be sure you realize that, there are NO smartphones on VZN network on ST.
    How do you make the changes, please look at the below link,; it is on top of the forum page, but has been posted below for your convenience.
    http://www.howardforums.com/showthre...kia-Smartphone

please also read through the wiki for any further questions, you could also click on the thread below for some ST FAQ's

Phones
    Galaxy Express
    Galaxy Express
    T-Mo iPhone 5
    Carriers
    MetroPCS,
    Varies, a lot