Short answer, NO.
Once a mobile # is ported out, the associated contract and or account (if the there is only 1 mobile associated) is terminated. You cannot replace an existing line of service with a new one. The term is called "False Churn" and is strongly discouraged by the carrier. Otherwise, customers would cancel their line of service and re-up every time they wanted to upgrade their device when not eligible for a discounted upgrade.
If I'm annoyed and you're annoyed, does that make us a paranoid ??
Sarcasm is a fine art...
"Don't believe everything you think"
It's not a matter of if you win or lose, it's how you assign the blame