Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Adding number to google voice

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    283
    Phones
    Galaxy SIII
    Nexus 4/LTE Radio
    iPhone 5
    Carriers
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0

    Adding number to google voice

    Hi,

    I have a grandfathered Canadian google voice number, grand central allowed Canadian numbers.

    I just added a tmobile line for when I am in US, I tried adding t mobile line to my google voice account.

    I got an error stating my forwarding number was from different country and would not allow.

    I would not prefer to use a magic jack number that is attached to my google voice account to forward.

    Is there any way to make my Canadian GV account be able to add us tmobile number?
    Dave32

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Mississauga ON or Myrtle Beach SC
    Posts
    313
    Phones
    iPhone 5 - FIDO
    iPhone 5 - Roam Mobility
    Samsung S380C - TracFone
    Feedback Score
    0
    Not sure if this means anything, but on my old Grandcentral account, I cant add any new numbers either. BUT, I can change an old number to a new number. Thats what I do. I just change 1 that I can live without and change the number to the new number.

    Hope that makes sense and helps
    FIDO Network

    *$35 Standard Plan ($5 credit)
    - 400 weekday minutes (7am to 6pm)
    - Unlimited Eve/Wknd minutes (Evenings Starting at 6 pm)
    - Unlimited Incoming
    - Unlimited Canada wide long distance
    - Unlimited text, picture and video messages from Canada to Canadian, U.S and international wireless numbers
    - Call Display
    - Voicemail
    - Unlimited Circle Calling
    - Call Waiting
    - Conference Call
    *$30 Data Plan
    -6GB

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    2,180
    Phones
    6682, 6030, 6061
    6230b, v635, 3120b, 3650
    3100b, v3, v620, v400, x426, cf62t, t226, 3590, 3595, 6010, v66, v2282
    Carriers
    Cingular
    Feedback Score
    0
    So you're wanting people to be able to call domestically in Canada and reach you in America via your TMobile number?

    Not sure if there's any simple/free way to do it. What comes to mind would be:

    You could try to setup an asterisk/freepbx/trixbox box to trunk two GV accounts: your Canadian one, and a new US one.
    You could probably do it with pbxes.org, but that's cost you some money.

    Or you could try GrooveIP or Talkatone and do it via wifi/4g.
    V 4.62.0
    28-10-05
    RM-58
    Nokia 6682

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    283
    Phones
    Galaxy SIII
    Nexus 4/LTE Radio
    iPhone 5
    Carriers
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Hi,

    Thank You for your reply.

    I am covered in Canada, I have unlimited calling with Telus for calls in Canada, this is a recent development.

    I also have a VOIP.ms account for Canada to US calling, I use Bria client for android and iPad.

    My interest for TMobile line is for US to Canada mobile calling, GV was perfect when ATT sold data packages for their Pay as You Go, now I have TMobile.

    I cannot add TMobile number to my GV account because one of the numbers on my GV account is Canadian. I have used a Magic Jack number attached to GV account to forward to TMobile line.

    Thank You for suggestions, I think I am covered now

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    7,903
    Phones
    iPhone 5
    iPhone 4, 3G, Sony Ericsson Z710i, Z600, T310
    Ericsson T18z, Cantel Amigo AT&T 3610
    Carrier
    Fido
    Feedback Score
    0
    If you still have the AT&T number active, I guess you could look into porting it to TMob
    Unlocked Pentaband iPhone 5 (AWS), unlocked iPhone 4
    Unlimited airtime, Unlimited CAN/US long distance, Unlimited SMS to CAN/US wireless numbers
    2500 Call Forwarding minutes to CAN/US numbers
    CiD, 6GB
    Google Voice for visual voice mail with message transcription, conditional greetings, unlimited messages (vs 35 message cap), remote retrieval from any PC or phone, no auto-purge after 10 days and most importantly no $7-$8 charge.
    $53$65

Similar Threads

  1. Port a VM number to Google Voice...
    By vmobi in forum Virgin Mobile USA
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 02-22-2013, 05:42 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-16-2011, 08:04 PM
  3. Ported in my pagepluscellular phone number TO google voice.
    By AaronASB in forum Page Plus Cellular
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-01-2011, 11:19 AM
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-26-2009, 06:33 AM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-13-2009, 12:38 AM

Bookmarks