Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: iPhone 4 Flash

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4
    Feedback Score
    0

    iPhone 4 Flash

    Hello,
    So I currently have a iphone 4 from sprint and would like to flash it over to cricket. This seems to be difficult for everyone to do. I'm in desperate need of help!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Seattle, Washington USA
    Posts
    15,517
    Phones
    Nokia 5310 w/Jabra BT250V handsfree, Nokia 6010, Nokia 6030
    Nokia 6310i, Nokia 8310 (Europe)
    Carrier
    T-Mobile US, Fido, T-Mobile NL, Orange IL
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by KyannaGabrielle View Post
    Hello,
    So I currently have a iphone 4 from sprint and would like to flash it over to cricket. This seems to be difficult for everyone to do. I'm in desperate need of help!
    Do you even know that Cricket will accept the MEID (equivalent to ESN) will be acceptable to use on the Cricket service?
    Moderator yahoogroups forum T-Mobile-US http://groups.yahoo.com/group/T-Mobile-US

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4
    Feedback Score
    0
    No I have no clue how to go about this which is why I need help.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    Seattle, Washington USA
    Posts
    15,517
    Phones
    Nokia 5310 w/Jabra BT250V handsfree, Nokia 6010, Nokia 6030
    Nokia 6310i, Nokia 8310 (Europe)
    Carrier
    T-Mobile US, Fido, T-Mobile NL, Orange IL
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by KyannaGabrielle View Post
    No I have no clue how to go about this which is why I need help.
    Contact iUnlock and they may be able to help you.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    12
    Feedback Score
    0
    would you consider a full flash to Page Plus? it is nationwide CDMA service on Verizon network. I am personally using it.
    i have a flash solution that flash Sprint iPhone (even with bad ESN) to Page Plus, will talk text web mms all working.

    check out the video proof and the description:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pC7tSFwqvo4

    i am also working on a cricket solution, but if you want to page plus, it is ready to go.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4
    Feedback Score
    0
    Yess I'm interested!! About how much is Page Plus?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    4
    Feedback Score
    0
    And is there anyway to flash it over to Metro PCS?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    5,869
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by KyannaGabrielle View Post
    And is there anyway to flash it over to Metro PCS?
    yes but only for talk & text….

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Portland
    Posts
    642
    Phones
    iPhone 4 (iOS 6.1.2)
    Motorola V400 (backup)
    Carrier
    AT&T
    Feedback Score
    0
    You should check the hack section. There's a thread on moving to metro pcs, but understand that cricket has to add your phone to their database. Otherwise, it's a no go.
    "I wish for a world of peace, harmony, and naked men."

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    BTA027
    Posts
    16,553
    Phone
    iPhone 5
    Carrier
    American Telephone & Telegraph Company
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by KyannaGabrielle View Post
    Hello,
    So I currently have a iphone 4 from sprint and would like to flash it over to cricket. This seems to be difficult for everyone to do. I'm in desperate need of help!
    Quote Originally Posted by KyannaGabrielle View Post
    And is there anyway to flash it over to Metro PCS?
    metroPCS and Cricket are both poor choices for iPhone service providers, since they require dual-band PCS/AWS devices, which the iPhone is not. PPC is by far the best option for a prepaid carrier for a CDMA iPhone.

    PRL Interpretations
    XFF's AlphaTag software
    Cellular and PCS License Maps
    Quote Originally Posted by gpatrick900
    I am a little confused. My Verizon phone was able to roam on GSM because they used TDMA. Tell it was shutdown. The phone recognizes it as Analog. If PCS has TDMA, It could be technically be used on GSM.
    Quote Originally Posted by Tabla View Post
    Y'know, I'm used to hysterical 14-year-old ******** on the internet, but this is exceptional. Never before in human history have so many nerds hyperventilated so publicly over so little.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    5,869
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by -banned- View Post
    yes but only for talk & text….
    NOT anymore… they just got 3G web working on the iPhone for MetroPCS…. Saw it myself..!!

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    5,869
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by -banned- View Post
    NOT anymore… they just got 3G web working on the iPhone for MetroPCS…. Saw it myself..!!
    and now full 3g web working on cricket wireless, apparently boost is next ...
    iPhone 4S on AT$T
    Sprint usb 598 on Boost Mobile Pre-Paid

    ------ No cell phone, No internet, No Computer, No Facebook ------
    -------------------- HOW LONG WILL YOU LAST -----------------------

Similar Threads

  1. Verizon iPhone flashed to run on Cricket
    By ceredon in forum Apple
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-07-2011, 07:44 PM
  2. Iphone flashed to metro? myth or plausible?
    By n4zty in forum MetroPCS
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-03-2010, 02:05 PM
  3. iphone flashed to metro pcs
    By christinah1275 in forum MetroPCS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-19-2008, 09:37 PM
  4. BLACK V3C FLASHED W IPHONE AND OTHER WORKING THEMES verizon or alltel
    By briansailing in forum Non GSM phone Buy/Sell/Trade
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-05-2007, 01:12 PM
  5. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 03-02-2007, 08:09 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •