If the price is way below what the major online vendors sell for, it could well be counterfeit. I'd only buy from a vendor who has too much to loose if they are caught selling counterfeits.
|
|
|
|
|
|
I just came across this website on craigslist.ca that sell phones for cheap prices.The prices of the phones are ridiculously cheap. But I want to know if anyone has had experience with this website or anyone can shed some light on this website. The website is newlysell.com.
Thanks.
If the price is way below what the major online vendors sell for, it could well be counterfeit. I'd only buy from a vendor who has too much to loose if they are caught selling counterfeits.
Donald Newcomb
Aw jeeeezzz. I decided to try and buy a phone on the website cos I saw that they accept paypal payments. And I know that Paypal has buyer protection. So I had made an order and when the order was placed, there was no indication on where and when to make a payment. The website just provided me with an order number. So I opened up a chat with someone on that website and I asked when and where to make payment. He/she replied Western Union, and immediately I got disappointed cos sending money through Western Union can sometimes come up as a scam and I will never receive my item. I had asked the person I was speaking with I will not pay by Western Union, and I asked him when I can use paypal to make a payment. And the agent said he is updating the paypal account and it won't be available until 2 months later....
This site is a waste. NEWLYSELL.COM
Yeah. Sounds like a scam to me. I've been burned on a few small online purchases and it's made me pretty shy, particularly of large purchases. Just think, if some little fly-by-night outfit can sell for 1/2 what Amazon or TigerDirect or any of the big boys could sell it for, why wouldn't the big boys just lower their price? I can see someone selling for 10%-15% less but if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is.
Western Union is definitely a red flag. I see this all the time on craigslist for those apartment scams...they even warn you on craigslist to watch out for these types of deals!
http://www.craigslist.org/about/scams
NEVER WIRE FUNDS VIA WESTERN UNION, MONEYGRAM or any other wire service - anyone who asks you to do so is likely a scammer.
Many websites that sell phones are fake.
Bookmarks