Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Droid Razr Maxx flashed to Page Plus

Carrier
    Page Plus
    Feedback Score

Droid Razr Maxx flashed to Page Plus

I am desperately trying to find the correct prl file for my Droid Razr Maxx running the new ICS update that I have flashed to Page Plus and would greatly appreciate any help. The phone is currently working with Voice, SMS, MMS (using CyberFlashing MMS) and 1x Data... but I would like to get the proper prl so that I can get 3g data and also I was wondering if there is any way to get the stock MMS to work. I am able to use CyberFlashing MMS as a work around but would much rather use the stock MMS app. I am new to this so forgive me if I say something dumb but I am still learning. This is actually the first phone that I have ever flashed.

I tried to post a link to the CyberFlashing MMS app that I am using currently in case someone else needed it but apparently, I am not allowed to post links at the moment. If anyone needs this, I will be happy to send you a link if you message me.

Carrier
    Page Plus
    Feedback Score
    Is it possible that i just simply do not have a EvDo compatible prl file? And would anyone know the http proxy settings for page plus?

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by markburke2nd View Post
    Is it possible that i just simply do not have a EvDo compatible prl file? And would anyone know the http proxy settings for page plus?
    I have the xt912. I was using the 51720 prl. It worked great for me. also I was using the verizon messaging app to get mms working. Then I was messing around with it and inserted my sim card and mms starting working with the regular stock texting app. try that and see if it works.

https://www.google.com/search?aq=0&o...-8&q=51720+prl

there are lots of places you can get the 51720 prl from. I am going to try to attach the one I have. I dont know if i have enough privilege for that yet. just change the extension form .doc to .prl