Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: SGS 3 doesnt support LTE on Tmobile?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    New Orleans
    Posts
    450
    Device(s)
    T-Mobile G1
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0

    SGS 3 doesnt support LTE on Tmobile?

    Is this true? I was hoping to get the SGS3 to somewhat future proof myself.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    149
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    Unfortunately it does not. Why they would have such a great phone only support 3G is mindblowing.

    Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S3 using HowardForums

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    New Orleans
    Posts
    450
    Device(s)
    T-Mobile G1
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    You mean 4G, right?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    149
    Device(s)
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Carrier(s)
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    0
    No the galaxy on T-Mobile only uses 3G. Does not support 4G

    Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S3

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    New Orleans
    Posts
    450
    Device(s)
    T-Mobile G1
    Carrier(s)
    T-Mobile
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by born in 1969 View Post
    No the galaxy on T-Mobile only uses 3G. Does not support 4G

    Sent from my Samsung Galaxy S3
    Tmobiles front page shows the SGS 3 and states "The next big thing is here. Enhance your 4G experience." 2G < 3G < 4G < LTE

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Look over yer shoulder
    Posts
    10,550
    Device(s)
    iPhone IVS | 9900 B0ldTouchDizzle
    Carrier(s)
    The one who pays me to use their service
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)
    Those titles are all marketing mumbo jumbo.

    Whatever they want to call it, it's not LTE.

    We have two providers here who operate on the same network (AWS which may be what Tmo calls 4G which is the same as 3G lol), which isn't LTE. They are 3G Phones, that will work on the other networks on 3G as well., but not on LTE. It's certainly a step backward from say how awesome the Industry Pioneer Galaxy Nexus was in being the first pentaband factory unlocked phone sold thru carriers.

    Let's be frank though, unless you're tethering, do you even NEED LTE on a phone? DON"T answer that! lol.
    300 @ 5pm●5K SMS●Auto Roadside●Unlim Inc●1000LD●R2RLD●VP●6Gb LTDizzle+credits = <$36
    34+|0|0 119+|0|0

    Factory Unlocked 5White32gb, GNote2x2, 9900 LNIB Retired, GS3 for Mobi
    i7 920 @ 2.67GHz 9Gb DDR3
    My Wireless LD FAQ., READ IT!!!
    The Jawbone I, photo-review
    Maybe it's time to update this....nahhhhh

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    1,495
    Feedback Score
    0
    I can get 15-20 Mb/s down and over 5Mb/s up on my SGS3. (And on my wife's Exhibit II as well.)

    You can call it whatever you want, but when a cell phone can substitute for cable modem service for an entire household (and the Exhibit II did, for five days), who cares if it's 3G or LTE or monkey spit. All that matters is results.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-23-2005, 01:48 AM
  2. 6610 doesnt support indiv. ring tones?
    By nimrod044 in forum Nokia FAQ
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-08-2004, 08:57 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-27-2003, 05:37 PM
  4. EFR support on the TMobile network???
    By keflavik in forum T-Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-16-2002, 10:50 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks