Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Will Rogers Samsung Galaxy S3 Work on WIND network?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    1
    Feedback Score
    0

    Will Rogers Samsung Galaxy S3 Work on WIND network?

    Hi I have the Rogers samsung galaxy s3, and I plan on switching to wind (please don't ask why)

    Will my phone work on wind?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    6,433
    Phones
    Galaxy Note 2
    Galaxy Note 2
    Nexus One
    Carriers
    1-800-bloodbath-mobility
    T-Mobile USA
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by KhaosKid View Post
    Hi I have the Rogers samsung galaxy s3, and I plan on switching to wind (please don't ask why)

    Will my phone work on wind?
    No it wont.


    Sent from my Transformer TF101 using HowardForums

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    8,320
    Feedback Score
    0
    Rogers S3 and Bell S3 and Telus S3 WILL NOT work with WIND

    Please don't ask why

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    2,247
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by KhaosKid View Post
    Hi I have the Rogers samsung galaxy s3, and I plan on switching to wind (please don't ask why)

    Will my phone work on wind?
    Well if you get the White or Pebble Blue, it will not work. But if you can get a hold of a Black one that should be fine, however black ones are almost impossible to find.

    Sent from Telus's HTC Amaze 4G running on Shared HSPA+ Network

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,805
    Carrier
    Wind (formerly Fido/Chatr)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by KhaosKid View Post
    Hi I have the Rogers samsung galaxy s3, and I plan on switching to wind (please don't ask why)

    Will my phone work on wind?
    Very likely it is no. First thing to do is to unlock it at around $6-10. And go over to one of the Wind store and ask them to pop a Wind sim in it to see if it works.
    Your unlock fee should not waste as you can use your phone for other carriers in Can or State or elsewhere.

    Daniel

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Mississauga
    Posts
    1,088
    Phone
    Motorola RAZR HD LTE
    Carrier
    Bell Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jattdesi View Post
    Well if you get the White or Pebble Blue, it will not work. But if you can get a hold of a Black one that should be fine, however black ones are almost impossible to find.

    Sent from Telus's HTC Amaze 4G running on Shared HSPA+ Network
    Please don't do this - especially when you're wrong about it.

    Only Galaxy S3's from T-Mobile, Videotron, Mobilicity, and WIND will work on WINDs network.

    Coincidentally, those phones will work on Rogers/Bell/Telus's networks.
    People fight too much on this forum. Can't we all just be friends?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,805
    Carrier
    Wind (formerly Fido/Chatr)
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by savbers View Post
    You may be right. But unlocking and testing it is not much of a hassle. Unlocking your phone does enhance its re-sales value

    Quote Originally Posted by savbers View Post
    Coincidentally, those phones will work on Rogers/Bell/Telus's networks.
    It seems that it pays to buy phones from T-Mobile, Mobilicity and WIND rather than ATT/Verizon/Rogers/Bell/Telus..

    Daniel

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    6,433
    Phones
    Galaxy Note 2
    Galaxy Note 2
    Nexus One
    Carriers
    1-800-bloodbath-mobility
    T-Mobile USA
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jattdesi View Post
    Well if you get the White or Pebble Blue, it will not work. But if you can get a hold of a Black one that should be fine, however black ones are almost impossible to find.

    Sent from Telus's HTC Amaze 4G running on Shared HSPA+ Network
    Don't forget that the red striped iPhone also works...

    Sent from my Nexus One using HowardForums

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    335
    Phones
    iPhone 5
    Iphone 5
    Carrier
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    What about a factory unlocked iPhone 4. My wife is going to be leaving telus and likes her iphone because of 2 apps.

    If anything she can get the SIII.

    Sent from my BlackBerry 9900 using Tapatalk
    To err is to be human.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Mississauga
    Posts
    1,088
    Phone
    Motorola RAZR HD LTE
    Carrier
    Bell Mobility
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Earache View Post
    What about a factory unlocked iPhone 4. My wife is going to be leaving telus and likes her iphone because of 2 apps.

    If anything she can get the SIII.

    Sent from my BlackBerry 9900 using Tapatalk
    No iPhone's work with WIND/Mobilicity/Videotron/T-Mobile.

    There a rumors running absolutely rampant about the new (upcoming) iPhone being compatible with their networks.


    Quote Originally Posted by dtong22 View Post
    You may be right. But unlocking and testing it is not much of a hassle. Unlocking your phone does enhance its re-sales value
    It seems that it pays to buy phones from T-Mobile, Mobilicity and WIND rather than ATT/Verizon/Rogers/Bell/Telus..
    Daniel
    It won't work regardless, it seems as if the black version is only showing up in the UK (quad core version).
    to be confirmed...

    YEP, since those phones work on 42 mbps HSPA+ but you get no option of battery draining LTE on top of it.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Calgary
    Posts
    69
    Carrier
    Rogers
    Feedback Score
    0
    It seems that it pays to buy phones from T-Mobile, Mobilicity and WIND rather than ATT/Verizon/Rogers/Bell/Telus..
    So using a WIND S3 on Rogers would be no worse then using a native Rogers one? Thanks.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    335
    Phones
    iPhone 5
    Iphone 5
    Carrier
    Telus
    Feedback Score
    0
    Guess I'll wait for WP8 to launch to move to Wind

    Sent from my BlackBerry 9900 using Tapatalk

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    2,247
    Feedback Score
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by savbers View Post
    Please don't do this - especially when you're wrong about it.

    Only Galaxy S3's from T-Mobile, Videotron, Mobilicity, and WIND will work on WINDs network.

    Coincidentally, those phones will work on Rogers/Bell/Telus's networks.
    You obviously don't know how to read into jokes, you might want to go back and read the entire thread again maybe you will understand. If you don't then I don't know what to tell you then.

    Well since you might not get it, let me give you a slight hint. Black s3 doesn't exist in North America. Now go back and read my reply and xtachx's Reply

    Sent from Telus's HTC Amaze 4G running on Shared HSPA+ Network

Similar Threads

  1. Sold: MINT Samsung Galaxy S2 works with Wind Mobilicity Telus T989 SII S2X
    By michael007 in forum GSM phone Buy/Sell/Trade
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-12-2012, 09:15 AM
  2. Will Unlocked Telus Samsung Galaxy S3 work with WIND
    By greenglaze in forum WIND Mobile
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-08-2012, 09:58 PM
  3. Samsung Galaxy Mini work on Wind's network?
    By brian.tabios in forum WIND Mobile
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-03-2012, 12:33 PM
  4. Rogers Samsung Galaxy S2 LTE on Wind?
    By SaHiLz in forum WIND Mobile
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 01-09-2012, 05:44 PM
  5. Will the Samsung Galaxy S Work on Rogers?
    By waylman in forum Samsung
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-24-2010, 09:34 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks