Phones
    LG Dare vx9700
    LG env vx9900
    Motorola e815
    Carrier
    Verizon
    Feedback Score

Transfer upgrade

I have a Razr now thats on unlimited data with an upgrade but I don't want to upgrade because I don't want to lose my unlimited. I was planning to transfer my upgrade into another account with a smartphone that already has the data capped. Upgrade the phone and activate it on the other line and then later on activate on my line. Anybody know if this will work? Transfer my upgrade into another account? I am an account manager on both accounts.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2

Carrier
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    Do you mean transfer the upgrade to another line on the account or another account as you stated. If youre doing it with another line already on your account, then you should be fine. You can not transfer an upgrade across accounts.

Hope that helps.
    No longer a VZW employee, but still a good information source.
    -------------------------------------------------------
    CanAM:
    With all that money you save monthly with your Sprint plan, you should be able to order Hooked On Phonics - remember, the phone number to order this is 1-800-ABCDEFG.

Carrier
    Verizon
    Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by jahciple View Post
    I have a Razr now thats on unlimited data with an upgrade but I don't want to upgrade because I don't want to lose my unlimited. I was planning to transfer my upgrade into another account with a smartphone that already has the data capped. Upgrade the phone and activate it on the other line and then later on activate on my line. Anybody know if this will work? Transfer my upgrade into another account? I am an account manager on both accounts.